Dibrugarh Lok Sabha Election Result 2019 LIVE Updates: Party, Candidate, Constituency wise Winner, Loser, Leading, Trailing

Election Result 2019 LIVE | Candidate, Constituency and Party-Wise Winner List

BJP WON Rameswar Teli 659,583 Votes 65% Votes
INC Paban Singh Ghatowar 295,017 Votes 29% Votes
NOTA Nota 21,288 Votes 2% Votes
NPP Bhaben Baruah 9,718 Votes 1% Votes
IND Rubul Buragohain 8,112 Votes 1% Votes
BMP Dr. Titus Bhengra 6,933 Votes 1% Votes
IND Israil Nanda 5,687 Votes 1% Votes
IND Nurul Huda Imdadul Islam Saikia 5,599 Votes 1% Votes
IND Apurba Saikia 3,811 Votes 0% Votes

Dibrugarh Lok Sabha Constituency

Constituency number: 13

Total electors: 11,24,305 (2014 estimates)

Male electors: 5,79,657

Female electors: 5,44,648

Assembly Constituencies: Moran, Dibrugarh, Lahowal, Duliajan, Tingkhong, Naharkaria, Tinsukia, Digboi, Margherita

Reserved: No

Results in last four Lok Sabha elections: Barring one term, Paban Singh Ghatowar represented this constituency between 1991 and 2014. However, Sarbananda Sonowal, who was then an AGP leader, represented the constituency between 2004 and 2009. In the 2014 elections, Rameshwar Teli of the BJP won the seat.

Demographics: Dibrugarh is the centre of tea politics in Assam, with tea workers constituting more than 30 percent of the electorate in the constituency. In fact, Ghatowar himself comes from the tea tribe – communities which were brought in to work in estates in Assam.

Your guide to the latest cricket World Cup stories, analysis, reports, opinions, live updates and scores on https://www.firstpost.com/firstcricket/series/icc-cricket-world-cup-2019.html. Follow us on Twitter and Instagram or like our Facebook page for updates throughout the ongoing event in England and Wales.

Updated Date: May 23, 2019 07:38:17 IST