Daund Election Result 2019 LIVE Updates | Assembly Elections; Constituency, Party, Candidate Name Wise Winner, Loser, Leading, Trailing

Election Result 2019 LIVE | Candidate, Constituency and Party-Wise Winner List

BJP WON Rahul Subhashrao Kul 103,664 Votes 48% Votes
NCP Rameshappa Kisanrao Thorat 102,918 Votes 48% Votes
VBA Dattatray Alias Tatyasaheb Namdev Tamhane 2,633 Votes 1% Votes
BSP Kisan Baban Handal 939 Votes 0% Votes
NOTA Nota 917 Votes 0% Votes
BMKP Ashok Kisan Hole 803 Votes 0% Votes
IND Ramesh Kisan Thorat 462 Votes 0% Votes
PJP Ramesh Shivaji Shitole 418 Votes 0% Votes
IND Laxman Narsappa Ankush 358 Votes 0% Votes
IND Sanjay Ambadas Kambale 353 Votes 0% Votes
IND Mohammad Jamir Shaikh 253 Votes 0% Votes
IND Pralhad Dagdu Mahadik 136 Votes 0% Votes
IND Umesh Mahadev Mehtre 114 Votes 0% Votes
IND Pratik Nandkishor Dhanokar 80 Votes 0% Votes
  • Daund is the 199th constituency of in 288 constituencies in the state

  • This year, 303249 are the total electors in Daund. Out of the total, 144107 are female and 159134 are male electors

Daund Assembly Election 2019 | The Election Commission of India (ECI) announced the dates for the Maharashtra and Haryana Assembly polls. Voting for the 288-member Maharashtra Assembly will be held on 21 October in a single phase. The counting of votes and final results will be declared on 24 October. The term of the Devendra Fadnavis-led current Maharashtra Assembly will end on 9 November.

The notification and nomination process for the Assembly election was issued on 27 September. Candidates filed their nominations latest by 4 October. The scrutiny of nomination papers was done on 5 October and the last date to withdraw candidature from the electoral battle was 7 October. A total of 95, 473 polling stations will be set up for over 8.95 crore voters in Maharashtra.

Click here for detailed coverage of Assembly Elections 2019 

 Daund Election Result 2019 LIVE Updates | Assembly Elections; Constituency, Party, Candidate Name Wise Winner, Loser, Leading, Trailing

Representational image. AP

Constituency Name—Daund
Constituency Number—199
District Name—Pune
Total Electors—303249
Female Electors—144107
Male Electors—159134
Third Gender—8

Results in previous elections—In 2014, RSP candidate Kul Rahul Subhashrao won with 87,649 votes against Ramesh Kisan Thorat of NCP who secured 76,304 votes. In 2009, Rameshrao Kisan Thorat, an independent candidate defeated incumbent MLA who contested elections on NCP's ticket. He defeated him with a margin of about 17,000 votes. In 2004, Kul Ranjana Subhashrao of NCP won with 1,02,264 votes against independent candidate Thorat Ramesh Kisanrao who recieved 78,037 votes only. In 1999, Kul Subhash Baburao won this seat with a margin of nearly 50,000 votes.

In 2019, the current MLA Rahul Subhashrao Kul will be standing in elections on BJP's ticket. Rameshappa Kisanrao Thorat of NCP and Kisan Baban Handal of BSP will be joining him in the fray.

Find latest and upcoming tech gadgets online on Tech2 Gadgets. Get technology news, gadgets reviews & ratings. Popular gadgets including laptop, tablet and mobile specifications, features, prices, comparison.

Updated Date: Oct 24, 2019 18:39:22 IST