Cuddalore Lok Sabha Election Result 2019 LIVE updates: Party, Candidate, Constituency wise Winner, Loser, Leading, Trailing

Election Result 2019 LIVE | Candidate, Constituency and Party-Wise Winner List

DMK WON T.R.V.S. Ramesh 522,160 Votes 50% Votes
PMK Dr. R. Govindasamy 378,177 Votes 36% Votes
IND K. Thangavel 44,892 Votes 4% Votes
NTK R. Chithra 34,692 Votes 3% Votes
MNM V. Annamalai 23,713 Votes 2% Votes
NOTA Nota 8,725 Votes 1% Votes
ACDP Kuppusamy 7,540 Votes 1% Votes
IND S. Dhanasekaran 3,296 Votes 0% Votes
IND D. Sankar 2,860 Votes 0% Votes
BSP C. Jeyaprakash 2,827 Votes 0% Votes
TIK Chelladurai 2,587 Votes 0% Votes
IND K. Raman 1,943 Votes 0% Votes
IND M. Sathiyaseelan 1,671 Votes 0% Votes
IND Moovandhan 1,518 Votes 0% Votes
IND K. Hemanthkumar 1,350 Votes 0% Votes
IND D. Senthamarai Kannan 1,277 Votes 0% Votes
IND S. Rajamohan 920 Votes 0% Votes
IMK M. Raghunathan 748 Votes 0% Votes
IND A. Manikandan 638 Votes 0% Votes
IND A. Marimuthu 635 Votes 0% Votes
IND A. Jayamani 574 Votes 0% Votes
AIMK M. Pavadai Raja 459 Votes 0% Votes

 Cuddalore Lok Sabha Constituency

Constituency Number: 26

Total Electors: 12,47,908 (2014 estimates)

Male Electors: 6,25,652

Female Electors: 6,22,256

Assembly Constituencies: Tittakudi (SC), Vridhachalam, Neyveli, Cuddalore, Panruti, Kurinjipadi

Reserved: No

Delimited: Yes. Tittakudi and Neyveli were newly created after 2008. Vridhachalam was taken away from Chidambaram and merged with Cuddalore.

Results in last four Lok Sabha elections: Adhi Sankar of DMK won the seat in 1999 elections. In 2004, K Venkatapathy won the seat. S Alagiri of the Congress won the seat in 2009 elections. In 2014, AIADMK swept through Cuddalore as A Arunmozhithevan won the seat.

Demography: The coastal district dominated by the Vanniyars and Dalit community. Muslims are also a sizeable section of the population. Being a major coastal district, the fishermen community can also be a crucial electorate in this constituency.

Your guide to the latest cricket World Cup stories, analysis, reports, opinions, live updates and scores on Follow us on Twitter and Instagram or like our Facebook page for updates throughout the ongoing event in England and Wales.

Updated Date: May 23, 2019 12:59:02 IST