Congress forms 8-member coordination committee for Nagaland Assembly election

New Delhi: Congress president Rahul Gandhi has formed an eight-member coordination committee for the Nagaland Assembly election slated before March this year.

File image of Rahul Gandhi. Guntur

File image of Rahul Gandhi. Guntur

The members of the panel are AICC general secretary in charge of party affairs in the state CP Joshi, state Congress chief K Theire, K Jayakumar, former chief minister KL Chishi, party's minority department vice-chairman Anil Thomas, Assam's ex-minister Pradyut Bordoloi, former Congress Legislature Party leader I Imkong and former MLA Lanpha Konyak.

Besides, Gandhi has also formed a three-member group to assist the general secretary in-charge of party affairs in Tripura, which will go to polls soon.

The group comprises legislator RK Imo Singh, Durgesh Patel and Anis Khan.

Updated Date: Jan 17, 2018 21:21 PM

Also Watch

It's A Wrap: Omerta star Rajkummar Rao in conversation with Parul Sharma
  • Thursday, April 26, 2018 In the Kanjarbhat community, a campaign against 'virginity tests' is slowly gaining ground
  • Thursday, April 19, 2018 Watch: National-level skater and coach Dhwanit Rele trains and nurtures budding athletes
  • Monday, May 14, 2018 FOMO Episode 1: Google Assistant, This is America, Sonam's wedding & Global Warming
  • Saturday, May 19, 2018 Social Media Star: Rajkummar Rao and Bhuvan Bam open up about selfie culture, online trolls

Also See