Chittoor Lok Sabha Election Result 2019 LIVE updates: N. Reddeppa from YSRCP is leading with 52.1% votes at 3:42 PM

Election Result 2019 LIVE | Candidate, Constituency and Party-Wise Winner List

YSRCP WON N. Reddeppa 686,792 Votes 52% Votes
TDP Naramalli Sivaprasad 549,521 Votes 42% Votes
INC Cheemala Rangappa 24,643 Votes 2% Votes
NOTA Nota 20,556 Votes 2% Votes
BSP C. Punyamurthy 20,062 Votes 2% Votes
BJP Jayaram Duggani 10,496 Votes 1% Votes
MDPP Pallipattu Abhinav Vishnu 3,445 Votes 0% Votes
IND A. Hemanth 2,094 Votes 0% Votes
IND P. Ramachandran 1,863 Votes 0% Votes

Chittoor Lok Sabha Constituency

Constituency number: 42

Total electors: 1,451,851 ( 2014 estimates)

Female electors: 597,153

Male electors: 595,000

Reserved: Yes, For Scheduled Castes

Delimited: No

Assembly Constituencies:  Nagari (SC), Chittoor, Puthalapattu (SC), Chandragiri, Kuppam, Palamaner, Gangadhara Nellore

Results in last four Lok Sabha elections: Chittoor has been loyal to the TDP over the last four elections. Since 2009, Naramalli Sivaprasad has been the MP from the region.

Demographics: Chittoor is a TDP stronghold and has been so since 1996. Andhra Pradesh chief minister Chandrababu Naidu hails from this district. His party hopes to retain hold over the constituency but is likely to face tough competition from YSRC.

Your guide to the latest cricket World Cup stories, analysis, reports, opinions, live updates and scores on Follow us on Twitter and Instagram or like our Facebook page for updates throughout the ongoing event in England and Wales.

Updated Date: May 23, 2019 15:43:18 IST