Chennai South Lok Sabha Election Result 2019 LIVE updates: Sumathy (A) Thamizhachi Thangapandian of DMK Leads at 11:55 AM

Election Result 2019 LIVE | Candidate, Constituency and Party-Wise Winner List

DMK WON Sumathy (A) Thamizhachi Thangapandian 564,872 Votes 50% Votes
AIADMK Dr.J.Jayavardhan 302,649 Votes 27% Votes
MNM R.Rangarajan 135,465 Votes 12% Votes
NTK A.J.Sherine 50,222 Votes 4% Votes
IND Dr.E.Subaya (A) Esakki Subaya 29,522 Votes 3% Votes
NOTA Nota 16,891 Votes 2% Votes
BSP Kottur R.Kumar 2,399 Votes 0% Votes
IND K.Saravana Perumal 1,645 Votes 0% Votes
SUCI Saikumar.S 1,491 Votes 0% Votes
IND Agni Sriramachandran 1,444 Votes 0% Votes
IND Murthy.M 1,429 Votes 0% Votes
TIK Dr.A.Naresh 1,381 Votes 0% Votes
IND D.Karthick 1,203 Votes 0% Votes
IND M.Radha 1,042 Votes 0% Votes
IND Farmer K.Jayaraman 968 Votes 0% Votes
IND S.Elankumaran 959 Votes 0% Votes
PPOI K.Murali Krishnan 860 Votes 0% Votes
IND M.Rajeswari Priya 772 Votes 0% Votes
IND I.Chidambara Anantha Raja (A) Icarr Weeoui 743 Votes 0% Votes
IND R.Ganesan 673 Votes 0% Votes
RPI(A) S.Srinivasan (A) Power Star 670 Votes 0% Votes
IND Sibi Chakkaravarthy 647 Votes 0% Votes
DMSK M.A.Jayakumar 639 Votes 0% Votes
IND K.Kannan 635 Votes 0% Votes
IND P.Azhagiri 553 Votes 0% Votes
IND B.Karthikeyan 533 Votes 0% Votes
ICF R.Johnson 512 Votes 0% Votes
IND Rosi 498 Votes 0% Votes
IND G.Devasahayam 462 Votes 0% Votes
IND G.Dhansekaran 437 Votes 0% Votes
MKK V.Thirunavukarasu 436 Votes 0% Votes
IND N.Subramani 432 Votes 0% Votes
IND A.Ravichandran 427 Votes 0% Votes
IND J.Janci Rani 379 Votes 0% Votes
IND E.Dhanasekaran 350 Votes 0% Votes
IND S.Ashok 348 Votes 0% Votes
IND Kupal.G.Devadoss 313 Votes 0% Votes
IND S.Manova 293 Votes 0% Votes
IND K.Sudhagar 224 Votes 0% Votes
IND B.Raji 220 Votes 0% Votes
IND D.Hariharan 219 Votes 0% Votes

Chennai South Lok Sabha Constituency

Constituency Number: 3

Total Electors: 17,95,780 (2014 estimates)

Male Electors: 9,01,207

Female Electors: 8,94,573

Assembly Constituencies: Virugambakkam, Saidapet, T. Nagar, Mylapore, Velachery, Sholinganallur

Reserved: No

Delimited: Yes. In 2008. Virugambakkam, Velachery and Sholinganallur, three new Assembly segments is formed.

Results in last four Lok Sabha elections: Former Union Minister TR Baalu won the seat between 1996 and 2004 elections. In 2009, C Rajendran of the AIADMK won the seat, while five years later AIADMK’s J Jayavardhan defeated senior DMK leader TKS Elangovan.

Demography: A cosmopolitan constituency, this part of Chennai enjoyed the fruits of the IT revolution in India. Unlike many parts of the states, this constituency has a sizeable Brahmin population, especially in Mylapore. Moreover, this constituency is known for being dominated by the forward castes, which explains the reason why BJP was keen on gaining this seat during their alliance talks with the AIADMK.

Your guide to the latest cricket World Cup stories, analysis, reports, opinions, live updates and scores on Follow us on Twitter and Instagram or like our Facebook page for updates throughout the ongoing event in England and Wales.

Updated Date: May 23, 2019 13:24:07 IST