Chandni Chowk Lok Sabha Election Result 2019 LIVE Updates: Dr Harshvardhan of BJP Leads at 11:17AM

Election Result 2019 LIVE | Candidate, Constituency and Party-Wise Winner List

BJP WON Harsh Vardhan 519,055 Votes 53% Votes
INC Jai Prakash Agarwal 290,910 Votes 30% Votes
AAAP Pankaj Kumar Gupta 144,551 Votes 15% Votes
BSP Shahid Ali 9,026 Votes 1% Votes
Nota Nota 5,133 Votes 1% Votes
RRP Anil Kumar 1,436 Votes 0% Votes
ESP Mohd. Irfan Javed Qureshi 1,270 Votes 0% Votes
PBI Satdev Jain 1,215 Votes 0% Votes
MKVP Sharestha Arora 1,143 Votes 0% Votes
AKAP Virender Pratap Singh 744 Votes 0% Votes
IND Pankaj Gupta 670 Votes 0% Votes
RNMP Sohan Lal Sharma 501 Votes 0% Votes
SSRD Vishal Khanna 485 Votes 0% Votes
RTRP Richa Katiyar Kanaujia 475 Votes 0% Votes
BPHP Sameer Mirza 424 Votes 0% Votes
IND Munna Lal 393 Votes 0% Votes
KSBD Ravindra 369 Votes 0% Votes
PPI(D) Kamal Kishor 332 Votes 0% Votes
IND Ravi Kumar 299 Votes 0% Votes
RPI(A) Ashok Kumar 273 Votes 0% Votes
IND Jugal Kishor 268 Votes 0% Votes
RJSP Dheer Singh 249 Votes 0% Votes
PPOI Saurabh Ranjan 243 Votes 0% Votes
IND Farha Deeba 241 Votes 0% Votes
BLSP Suman Devi 236 Votes 0% Votes
PRISM Deepti Chopra 233 Votes 0% Votes
RSMP Inder Sen 216 Votes 0% Votes

Chandni Chowk Lok Sabha Constituency

Constituency number: 1

Total electors: 14,47,228 (as per 2014 estimates)

Female electors: 6,55,911

Male electors: 7,91,317

Reserved: No

Delimited: Yes. Adarsh Nagar, Model Town, and Wazirpur Assembly seats were added from East Delhi Lok Sabha constituency in 2008. Shalimar Bagh, Shakur Basti, and Tri Nagar Assembly segments were added from erstwhile Outer Delhi Lok Sabha seat which was dissolved post-delimitation. Sadar Bazar and Model Town Assembly segments were added from erstwhile Delhi Sadar Lok Sabha constituency which was dissolved.

Assembly constituencies: Adarsh Nagar, Shalimar Bagh, Shakur Basti, Tri Nagar, Wazirpur, Model Town, Sadar Bazar, Chandni Chowk, Matia Mahal, Ballimaran

Results in last four Lok Sabha elections: BJP leader Vijay Goel won the seat 1999. Senior Congress leader Kapil Sibal defeated BJP leader Smriti Zubin. Sibal also won the seat 2009. In 2014, BJP leader Harsh Vardhan won, defeating Aam Aadmi Party’s Ashutosh.

Demographics: Muslim voters are generally the deciding factor for the constituency along with the Baniya community that occupies nearly 40 percent of the constituency. The constituency has a Muslim voter base of 15 percent, which was 30 percent before delimitation. The percentage of Scheduled Castes and OBCs have gone up to around 25 percent and 20 percent respectively after 2008. The Vaish community accounts for around 15 percent of the population.

Your guide to the latest cricket World Cup stories, analysis, reports, opinions, live updates and scores on Follow us on Twitter and Instagram or like our Facebook page for updates throughout the ongoing event in England and Wales.

Updated Date: May 23, 2019 12:38:07 IST