Chandigarh Lok Sabha Election Result 2019 LIVE Updates: Kirron Kher of BJP Leads at 11:22AM

Election Result 2019 LIVE | Candidate, Constituency and Party-Wise Winner List

BJP WON Kirron Kher 231,188 Votes 51% Votes
INC Pawan Kumar Bansal 184,218 Votes 40% Votes
AAAP Harmohan Dhawan 13,781 Votes 3% Votes
BSP Parveen Kumar 7,396 Votes 2% Votes
NOTA Nota 4,335 Votes 1% Votes
CKAP Avinash Singh Sharma 3,186 Votes 1% Votes
BMFP Satybir Singh 1,578 Votes 0% Votes
IND Manjeet Singh Bohat 1,062 Votes 0% Votes
BMP Sandeep Bidla 920 Votes 0% Votes
IND Yogesh Dhingra 731 Votes 0% Votes
SAKP Shambhu 658 Votes 0% Votes
IND Nidhi Kansal 569 Votes 0% Votes
BPHP Sharmila Johari 531 Votes 0% Votes
JRSP Satish Kumar 486 Votes 0% Votes
BRWP Sarabjeet Singh Sohal 461 Votes 0% Votes
BJSMP Sanjay Balaan 452 Votes 0% Votes
IND Devi Sirohi 428 Votes 0% Votes
IND Boota Singh 392 Votes 0% Votes
CPI(ML)(R) Lashkar Singh 377 Votes 0% Votes
HSS Jagdish Kumar Nidan 365 Votes 0% Votes
IND Tejinder Singh Walia 320 Votes 0% Votes
BSP(A) Subhash Tamoli 312 Votes 0% Votes
IND Raj Kamal Singh 289 Votes 0% Votes
BKP Ramneet 285 Votes 0% Votes
ANC Mukesh Pachara 245 Votes 0% Votes
RPI(A) Subhash Chander Goyal 212 Votes 0% Votes
IND Prem Lata 212 Votes 0% Votes
ABAP Jyoti 209 Votes 0% Votes
IND Akhlesh Kumar 206 Votes 0% Votes
RJKP Yograj Sahota 194 Votes 0% Votes
AIFB Gurmail Singh 164 Votes 0% Votes
RLKP Nawab Ali 158 Votes 0% Votes
IND Uday Raj 156 Votes 0% Votes
SVSP Bhupinder Kaur 143 Votes 0% Votes
IND Karan Vasudeva 136 Votes 0% Votes
IND Sunita 112 Votes 0% Votes
IND Ram Kumar 101 Votes 0% Votes

Chandigarh Lok Sabha Constituency

Constituency number: 1

Total electors: 6,15,214 (as per 2014 estimates)

Female electors: 2,81,593

Male electors: 3,33,621

Reserved: No

Delimited: Yes. In the year 2006, the Department of Local Government, Chandigarh Administration revised its delimitation order in respect of the municipal area of the Municipal Corporation of Chandigarh for the purpose of holding General Election towards of the corporation.

Results in the last four Lok Sabha elections: Congress leader Pawan Kumar Bansal held the constituency for 15 years till 2014. In 1999, he beat BJP’s Krishan Lal Sharma by a margin of more than 5,000 votes. In 2004 and 2009, he defeated BJP candidate Satya Pal Jain. However, actress-turned-politician Kirron Kher came to power on a BJP ticket in 2014.

Demographics: The constituency covers the entire Union Territory of Chandigarh. With a population of 10,55,450 people, Chandigarh constituency comprises 1,99,086 people from the Scheduled Castes. It has a literacy rate of 86 percent. It is a Hindu-majority district (80.77 percent), followed by Sikhs at 13.1 percent and Muslims at 4.87 percent.

Your guide to the latest cricket World Cup stories, analysis, reports, opinions, live updates and scores on Follow us on Twitter and Instagram or like our Facebook page for updates throughout the ongoing event in England and Wales.

Updated Date: May 23, 2019 12:37:48 IST