Bilaspur Lok Sabha Election Result 2019 LIVE Updates: Counting of Votes On

Election Result 2019 LIVE | Candidate, Constituency and Party-Wise Winner List

BJP WON Arun Sao 634,559 Votes 52% Votes
INC Atal Shrivastav 492,796 Votes 41% Votes
BSP Uttam Das Guroo Gosai 21,180 Votes 2% Votes
IND Engineer Indrasen Mogre 11,982 Votes 1% Votes
IND Avishek Ekka 6,782 Votes 1% Votes
GGP Nand Kishore Raj 5,259 Votes 0% Votes
IND Urmila Tiwari 4,979 Votes 0% Votes
NOTA Nota 4,365 Votes 0% Votes
IND Duj Ram Sahu 3,505 Votes 0% Votes
IND Arunkumar Sahu 3,281 Votes 0% Votes
APOI Eg. Ramfal Mandrey 2,482 Votes 0% Votes
ADVP Sandeep Singh Porte 2,201 Votes 0% Votes
BHBP Shambhu Prasad Sharma 1,960 Votes 0% Votes
SHS Santosh Kaushal 1,865 Votes 0% Votes
BSHSP Sandeep Tiwari "Raj" 1,852 Votes 0% Votes
IND Horilal Anant 1,446 Votes 0% Votes
RHSP Siddhram Lahare 1,311 Votes 0% Votes
IND Harish Chandra Sahu 1,258 Votes 0% Votes
SWMP Pooran Lal Chhabariya 966 Votes 0% Votes
IND Harish Kumar Mandwa 946 Votes 0% Votes
BKP Yaman Banjare 896 Votes 0% Votes
BLRP Ramkumar Ghatlahare 826 Votes 0% Votes
IND Baldau Prasad Sahu 801 Votes 0% Votes
IND Vidya Sahu 748 Votes 0% Votes
IND Salik Ram Jogi 645 Votes 0% Votes
IND Raju Khatik Urph Lalu 543 Votes 0% Votes

Bilaspur Lok Sabha Constituency

Constituency number: 5

Total electors: 17,29,229 (2014 estimates)

Female electors: 8,37,724

Male electors: 8,90,891

Reserved: No

Delimited: Yes. Until 2008 Bilaspur was an Assembly segment of Hamirpur constituency.

Assembly Constituencies: Kota, Takhatpur, Beltara, Lormi, Bilha, Masturi (SC), Mungeli (SC), Bilaspur

Results in last four Lok Sabha elections: In 2009, Dilip Singh Judev won the General Election and became the first MP from this constituency. BJP’s Lakhan Lal Sahu won the 2014 elections.

Demographics: Bilaspur has a population of 19,61,922, and only 31.3 percent live in urban areas. It has a sizeable tribal population as 19.6 percent belong to scheduled tribes. Of the total population, 13.8 percent belong to Scheduled Castes, according to Census 2011. In the last General Election, former prime minister Atal Bihari Vajpayee’s niece Karuna Shukla contested the elections with a Congress ticket from this constituency and lost with a huge margin of over one lakh votes.

Your guide to the latest cricket World Cup stories, analysis, reports, opinions, live updates and scores on Follow us on Twitter and Instagram or like our Facebook page for updates throughout the ongoing event in England and Wales.

Updated Date: May 23, 2019 12:32:05 IST