Bikaner Election Results 2018: BJP leads in Rajasthan's Bikaner East, Kolayat, Lunkaransar, Dungarpur, Nokha seats

The Congress is set to dethrone the BJP in Rajasthan, with a definite lead in 97 of the 119 seats that went to polls on 7 December. The BJP is currently in the lead only in 69 constituencies. While counting is still on, near-certain results are in for the six Assembly constituencies of Bikaner district — Bikaner West, Bikaner East, Kolayat, Lunkaransar, Dungargarh and Nokha.

From Bikaner East, BJP candidate Suddhi Kumari is leading with 16,770 votes over the Congress' Kanhaiya Lal Jhanwar. In Bikaner West, Congress leader Bulaki Das Kalla is leading with 9,464 votes over the BJP's Gopal Krishn.

The BJP had lost the Kolayat seat in the 2013 Rajasthan elections. This time, it fielded Poonam Kunwar Bhati, who is leading with 33,542 votes over Congress leader and sitting MLA Bhanwar Singh Bhatti.

Voters in Lunkaransar had elected independent candidate Manik Chand in 2013. Chand, however, did not contest the polls this time, leaving the contest between the BJP and Congress. The BJP's Sumit Godara has a lead of 6,501 votes over Congress candidate Virendra Beniwal.

In Dungarpur, the BJP has fielded Ganesh Ghogra, who is leading over Congress leader Madhavlal Varahat by 23,414 votes.

The BJP's Biharilal is leading in the Nokha constituency with 60,869 votes, leaving Congress candidate. incumbent MLA Rameshwar Lal Dudi, trailing. The saffron party had last won the Nokha seat in 1993, when it was a reserved constituency.

Counting is still on, and the Election Commission of India is expected to declare the results by the end of the day.

Follow LIVE updates on the Rajasthan Election Results here

Follow LIVE updates on the Madhya Pradesh Election Results here

Follow LIVE updates on the Chhattisgarh Election Results here

Follow LIVE updates on the Mizoram Election Results here

Follow LIVE updates on the Telangana Election Results here

Firstpost is now on WhatsApp. For the latest analysis, commentary and news updates, sign up for our WhatsApp services. Just go to and hit the Subscribe button.

Updated Date: Dec 11, 2018 14:37:11 IST

Also See