Bihar political crisis: When and where to watch Nitish Kumar's swearing-in ceremony as CM

Bihar chief minister Nitish Kumar, resigned on Wednesday, but hours later joined hands with the BJP to reclaim the government in a stunning political manoeuvre that could relegate his alliance partner RJD to the Opposition.

The swearing-in ceremony will take place at 10 am on Thurday said a tweet by ANI . This will take place at Bihar Assembly.  The rest of the cabinet will take oath after vote of confidence.

Here is a link to Doordarshan National 's Youtube channel where Live events are telecast and a watch DD News live:      

Narendra Modi told journalists that a list of 132 MLAs supporting the alliance was submitted to the governor who has invited Kumar to form the government. These include 71 of JD(U), BJP 53, RLSP 2, LJP 2, HAM 1 and three Independents according to a report by PTI.

He said the swearing-in ceremony will be held at 10 am on Thursday. It would be Kumar's 6th term as chief minister.

The JD(U)-BJP combine will now return to power after four years in the politically volatile state. Prodded by Kumar, the JD(U) had walked out of the NDA in July 2013 after Narendra Modi was nominated head of the BJP's campaign committee for the 2014 Lok Sabha polls the report added.

Here is a link to the live coverage by Firstpost of latest developements.

Updated Date: Jul 27, 2017 09:11:22 IST