Bhopal Lok Sabha Election Result 2019 LIVE updates: BJP's Pragya Singh Thakur defeats Congress' Digvijaya Singh

Election Result 2019 LIVE | Candidate, Constituency and Party-Wise Winner List

BJP WON Sadhvi Pragya Singh Thakur 866,482 Votes 62% Votes
INC Digvijaya Singh 501,660 Votes 36% Votes
BSP Madho Singh Ahirwar 11,277 Votes 1% Votes
Nota Nota 5,430 Votes 0% Votes
SPKP Dr. Veena Ghanekar Rtd. Ias 3,264 Votes 0% Votes
SUP Ramsushil Sharma E/X/C.R.P.F 2,819 Votes 0% Votes
SMVP Lata Suryawanshi 2,688 Votes 0% Votes
BMP Rajesh Keer 1,439 Votes 0% Votes
IND Deshmukh Riyazuddin Ghayasuddin 1,251 Votes 0% Votes
JAP Raj Kumar Shakya (Kori) 883 Votes 0% Votes
APOI Gautam Nagdavane 856 Votes 0% Votes
IND Devendra Prakash Mishra 854 Votes 0% Votes
IND Sunil Kumar Dodeja 852 Votes 0% Votes
SIP Md. Iqbal Khan 844 Votes 0% Votes
HND Kamlesh Dangi Thakur 686 Votes 0% Votes
SSRD Ca Pramod Bhojwani 572 Votes 0% Votes
BPHP Bhaurao Vithoba Fulzele 538 Votes 0% Votes
SWBI Abdul Tahir Ansari (Bablu) Advocate Patrkar And Samajsewak 527 Votes 0% Votes
BSCP Bal Ram Singh Tomar 497 Votes 0% Votes
IND Mukesh Kumar Gupta 485 Votes 0% Votes
RTRP Piyush Jain 484 Votes 0% Votes
SUCI J.C. Barai 479 Votes 0% Votes
JLP Prabha Bharti 473 Votes 0% Votes
IND Praveen Singh Thakur(Praveena Thakur) 456 Votes 0% Votes
SRDP Shrimati Hemlata Pathak 418 Votes 0% Votes
IND Mahendra Kumar 365 Votes 0% Votes
IND Moh. Ateek 331 Votes 0% Votes
IND Kamlesh Namdev 286 Votes 0% Votes
IND Priyanka Khare 278 Votes 0% Votes
IND Mahendra -Katiyar 265 Votes 0% Votes
IND Alok Kumar 215 Votes 0% Votes

Bhopal Lok Sabha Constituency

Constituency Number: 19

Total Electors: 19,56,936 (2014 estimates)

Male Electors: 10,39,004

Female Electors: 9,17,932

Assembly Constituencies: Berasia, Bhopal Uttar, Narela, Bhopal Dakshin-Paschim, Bhopal Madhya, Govindpura, Huzur, Sehore

Reserved: No

Delimited: Yes, three new seats created in Bhopal Lok Sabha constituency.

Results in last four Lok Sabha elections: The Bhopal Lok Sabha seat has continuously been with the BJP since 1989. In 1999, Union Minister Uma Bharti won the election from Bhopal. Between 2004 and 2009, Kailash Joshi held the seat for the BJP. Alok Sanjhar is the incumbent MP.

Demography: This Lok Sabha constituency covers the entire Bhopal district. Bhopal is an urban constituency since 75 percent of the population lives in urban centres of the district. While Muslims are just over 6 percent of the population in Madhya Pradesh, they are a significant vote bank in Bhopal. At least two constituencies – Bhopal Uttar and Bhopal Central – have nearly 40 percent Muslim population.

Your guide to the latest cricket World Cup stories, analysis, reports, opinions, live updates and scores on Follow us on Twitter and Instagram or like our Facebook page for updates throughout the ongoing event in England and Wales.

Updated Date: May 23, 2019 17:00:48 IST