Bharuch Lok Sabha Election Result 2019 LIVE updates: Mansukhbhai Vasava from BJP is likely to win

Election Result 2019 LIVE | Candidate, Constituency and Party-Wise Winner List

BJP WON Mansukhbhai Dhanjibhai Vasava 637,795 Votes 55% Votes
INC Sherkhan Abdulsakur Pathan 303,581 Votes 26% Votes
BTP Chhotubhai Amarsinh Vasava 144,083 Votes 13% Votes
IND Sindha Kiritsinh Alias Jalamsinh Nathubava 15,110 Votes 1% Votes
IND Vasava Navinbhai Himmatbhai 8,155 Votes 1% Votes
IND Solanki Rajeshbhai Lallubhai 8,038 Votes 1% Votes
NOTA Nota 6,321 Votes 1% Votes
BSP Vasava Rajeshbhai Chimanbhai 6,235 Votes 1% Votes
IND Vikramsinh Dalsukhbhai Gohil 3,833 Votes 0% Votes
IND Sapa Rafikbhai Sulemanbhai 3,829 Votes 0% Votes
IND Ashokchandra Bhikhubhai Parmar 2,851 Votes 0% Votes
SYVP Pathan Salimkhan Sadikkhan 2,135 Votes 0% Votes
IND Mukhtiyar Abdulrahim Shaikh (Bansimama) 2,067 Votes 0% Votes
IND Patel Imran Umarjibhai 1,510 Votes 0% Votes
IND Jitendra Parmar (Jitu Chowkidar) 1,327 Votes 0% Votes
BMP Sukhdev Bhikhabhai Vasava 1,221 Votes 0% Votes
APDP Sabbirbhai Musabhai Patel 826 Votes 0% Votes
YJJP Vashi Narendrasinh Randhirsinh 808 Votes 0% Votes

Bharuch Lok Sabha Constituency

Constituency number: 22

Total electors: 14,17,548

Female electors: 6,82,687

Male electors: 7,34,861

Reserved: No

Delimited: Yes

Assembly constituencies: Karjan, Dediapada (ST), Jambusar, Vagra, Jhagadia (ST), Bharuch, Ankleshwar

Results in last four Lok Sabha elections: A BJP bastion, the sitting MP has been Mansukhbhai Vasava since 1999.

Demographics: It covers parts of Vadodara, Narmada and the entire Bharuch district. Bharuch district has a population of 15,51,019 persons and comprises 76.6 percent Hindus and 22.1 percent Muslims. The seat reportedly also has the highest number of Muslim voters in the state. Narmada district also receives under the Backward Regions Grant Fund Programme.

Your guide to the latest cricket World Cup stories, analysis, reports, opinions, live updates and scores on Follow us on Twitter and Instagram or like our Facebook page for updates throughout the ongoing event in England and Wales.

Updated Date: May 23, 2019 16:16:21 IST