Bhadrak Lok Sabha Election Result 2019 LIVE updates: Party, Candidate, Constituency wise Winner, Loser, Leading, Trailing

Election Result 2019 LIVE | Candidate, Constituency and Party-Wise Winner List

BJD WON Manjulata Mandal 512,305 Votes 42% Votes
BJP Avimanyu Sethi 483,502 Votes 40% Votes
INC Madhumita Sethi 207,811 Votes 17% Votes
NOTA Nota 6,536 Votes 1% Votes
BSP Muralidhar Jena 4,708 Votes 0% Votes
AITC Tilottama Jena 3,327 Votes 0% Votes
IND Pitambar Sethi 2,579 Votes 0% Votes
KLS Laxmipriya Jena 1,556 Votes 0% Votes
SUCI Kirtan Bihari Malik 1,430 Votes 0% Votes

Bhadrak Lok Sabha Constituency

Constituency Number: 7

Total Electors: 14,69,498 (2014 estimates)

Male Electors: 7,74,566

Female Electors: 6,94,932

Assembly Constituencies: Soro, Simulia, Bhandaripokhari, Bhadrak, Basudevpur, Dhamnagar, Chandabali

Reserved: Yes. For Scheduled Castes

Delimited: Yes. In 2008.

Results in last four Lok Sabha elections: Arjun Charan Sethi of the BJD has been the sitting MP since 1998.

Demography: Bhadrak is one of the few constituencies in Odisha, where Muslims form a significant chunk of the population. In fact, Bhadrak city is estimated to have at least one-third Muslim population. The city was in the news a few years ago for incidents of communal violence. Additionally, Scheduled Castes comprise at least 20 percent of the population in Bhadrak.

Your guide to the latest cricket World Cup stories, analysis, reports, opinions, live updates and scores on Follow us on Twitter and Instagram or like our Facebook page for updates throughout the ongoing event in England and Wales.

Updated Date: May 23, 2019 12:21:04 IST