Berhampur Lok Sabha Election Result 2019 LIVE updates: Party, Candidate, Constituency wise Winner, Loser, Leading, Trailing

Election Result 2019 LIVE | Candidate, Constituency and Party-Wise Winner List

BJD WON Chandra Sekhar Sahu 443,843 Votes 45% Votes
BJP Bhrugu Baxipatra 348,999 Votes 35% Votes
INC V. Chandrasekhar Naidu 142,632 Votes 14% Votes
NOTA Nota 14,381 Votes 1% Votes
OPD Srihari Patanaik 8,304 Votes 1% Votes
SUCI Somanath Behera 8,296 Votes 1% Votes
BSP Tirupathi Rao Karanam 8,290 Votes 1% Votes
IND K. Shyambabu Subudhi 8,084 Votes 1% Votes
IND Chakradhar Sahu 7,081 Votes 1% Votes

Berhampur Lok Sabha Constituency

Constituency Number: 20

Total Electors: 13,34,268 (2014 estimates)

Male Electors: 6,80,089

Female Electors: 6,54,179

Assembly Constituencies: Chatrapur, Gopalpur, Berhampur, Chikiti, Digapahandi, Mohana and Parlakhemundi.

Reserved: No

Delimited: Yes. In 2008Chatrapur and Mohana became reserved constituencies after delimitation.

Results in last four Lok Sabha elections: In the 1999 elections, Anadi Charan Sahu won the seat as a BJP candidate. In 2004, Chandra Sekhar Sahu of the Congress won the seat. Since 2009, the seat is held by BJD’s Siddhanta Mahapatra, an actor-turned-politician.

Demography: Bordering Andhra Pradesh, Berhampur is the nerve-centre of Telugu community, which forms 30 to 40 percent of the electorate here. This is evident by the fact it has elected Telugu-speaking candidates in many elections, most notably in 1996, when it elected former prime minister PV Narasimha Rao.

Your guide to the latest cricket World Cup stories, analysis, reports, opinions, live updates and scores on Follow us on Twitter and Instagram or like our Facebook page for updates throughout the ongoing event in England and Wales.

Updated Date: May 23, 2019 12:19:55 IST