Begusarai Lok Sabha Election 2019 LIVE Updates: Giriraj Singh Leads, Kanhaiya Kumar Trails at 12:01PM

Election Result 2019 LIVE | Candidate, Constituency and Party-Wise Winner List

BJP WON Giriraj Singh 692,193 Votes 56% Votes
CPI Kanhaiya Kumar 269,976 Votes 22% Votes
RJD Mo. Tanweer Hassan 198,233 Votes 16% Votes
NOTA Nota 20,445 Votes 2% Votes
IND Saurabh 18,638 Votes 2% Votes
IND Shambhu Kumar Singh 10,019 Votes 1% Votes
IND Dhiraj Narain 4,278 Votes 0% Votes
SSD Umesh Patel 4,172 Votes 0% Votes
BMP Maksudan Paswan 3,194 Votes 0% Votes
IND Amar Kumar 2,560 Votes 0% Votes
BLRP Gaurav Kumar 1,886 Votes 0% Votes

Begusarai Lok Sabha Constituency

Constituency number: 24

Total electors: 17,78,759

Female electors: 8,28,934

Male electors: 9,49,825

Reserved: No

Delimited: Yes. Barauni Assembly segment was renamed as Teghra in 2008. Dissolved in 2008, parts of erstwhile Ballia Lok Sabha seat were also added to this constituency.

Assembly constituencies: Cheria Bariarpur, Bachhwara, Teghra, Matihani, Sahebpur Kamal, Begusarai, Bakhri (SC).

Results in last four Lok Sabha elections: Congress’ Rajo Singh held the seat in from 1998 to 2004. In 2004, JD(U)’s Rajiv Ranjan Singh won the seat but JD(U)’s Monzair Hassan won it in 2009. BJP’s Bhola Singh has been its MP since 2014.

Demographics: Known as the Leningrad of Bihar for its strong Communist presence, it covers the entire Begusarai district. A Hindu-majority district, it has a population of 29,70,541 people. It has an SC population of 432270 and receives regular funds from the Centre under the Backward Regions Grant Fund Programme. It is likely that former JNUSU president Kanhaiya Kumar will contest the seat on a Communist Party of India (CPI) ticket.

Your guide to the latest cricket World Cup stories, analysis, reports, opinions, live updates and scores on Follow us on Twitter and Instagram or like our Facebook page for updates throughout the ongoing event in England and Wales.

Updated Date: May 23, 2019 12:26:46 IST