Bathinda Lok Sabha Election Result 2019 LIVE Updates: Harsimrat Kaur Badal defeats Amrinder Singh Raja Warring

Bathinda Lok Sabha Constituency

Constituency number:11

Total electors: 15,25,289

Female electors: 7,12,170

Male electors: 8,13,119

Reserved: No

Delimited: Yes. Bhucho Mandi and Maur Assembly constituencies were newly created in 2008.

Assembly constituencies: Lambi, Bhucho Mandi (SC), Bathinda Urban, Bathinda Rural (SC), Talwandi Sabo, Maur, Mansa, Sardulgarh, Budhlada (SC)

Results in last four Lok Sabha elections: It is a SAD stronghold. In 1999, CPI leader Bhan Singh Bhaura won the seat. However, in 2004, the party lost to SAD’s Paramjit Kaur Gulshan. Since 2009, SAD leader Harsimrat Kaur Badal has been the MP.

Demographics: Bathinda is primarily a rural constituency as more than 80 percent of the population lives in rural settings. The constituency is spread across the entire Mansa district. It also includes Bucho, Maur and Talwandi Sabo blocks of Bathinda district besides Lambi block of Muktsar district.

Your guide to the latest cricket World Cup stories, analysis, reports, opinions, live updates and scores on Follow us on Twitter and Instagram or like our Facebook page for updates throughout the ongoing event in England and Wales.

Updated Date: May 23, 2019 16:35:13 IST