Baramati Election Result 2019 LIVE Updates | Assembly Elections; Constituency, Party, Candidate Name Wise Winner, Loser, Leading, Trailing

Election Result 2019 LIVE | Candidate, Constituency and Party-Wise Winner List

NCP WON Ajit Aanantrao Pawar 195,641 Votes 83% Votes
BJP Gopichand Kundlik Padalkar 30,376 Votes 13% Votes
VBA Gophane Avinash Shahaji 3,111 Votes 1% Votes
NOTA Nota 1,579 Votes 1% Votes
BSP Ashok Ajinath Mane 1,421 Votes 1% Votes
IND Madhukar Kalu More 1,318 Votes 1% Votes
IND Rahul Balaso Thorat 361 Votes 0% Votes
RJKP Vinod Vasant Chandgude 356 Votes 0% Votes
IND Bapu Kondiba Bhise 344 Votes 0% Votes
IND Dada Eknath Thorat 284 Votes 0% Votes
IND Agawane Sachin Shankar 249 Votes 0% Votes
  • Baramati is 201 constituency among 288 constituencies in Maharashtra

  • This year, the total electors are 341387, out of which male electors are 176582 and Female electors are 164801

  • Ajit A. Pawar of the NCP won this seat in the 2014 elections

Baramati Assembly Election 2019 | The Election Commission of India (ECI) announced the dates for the Maharashtra and Haryana Assembly polls. Voting for the 288-member Maharashtra Assembly will be held on 21 October in a single phase. The counting of votes and final results will be declared on 24 October. The term of the Devendra Fadnavis-led current Maharashtra Assembly will end on 9 November.

The notification and nomination process for the Assembly election was issued on 27 September. Candidates filed their nominations latest by 4 October. The scrutiny of nomination papers was done on 5 October and the last date to withdraw candidature from the electoral battle was 7 October. A total of 95,473 polling stations will be set up for over 8.95 crore voters in Maharashtra.

Click here for detailed coverage of Assembly Elections 2019 

 Baramati Election Result 2019 LIVE Updates | Assembly Elections; Constituency, Party, Candidate Name Wise Winner, Loser, Leading, Trailing

Representational image. AP

Constituency Name—Baramati
Constituency Number—201
District name—Pune
Total Electors—341387
Male electors—176582
Female electors—164801
Third Gender—4

Results in previous elections—The constituency of Baramati has been won by NCP's Ajit Anantrao Pawar since 1995 Assembly elections. In 2014, he defeated BJP's Balasaheb Alias Prabhakar Dadaram Gawade with a margin of about 89,791 votes. In 2009, he defeated independent candidate Taware Ranjankumar Shankarrao by bagging 1,28,544 votes against Shankarrao's 25,747 votes.

Demographics—Baramati consists of rural as well as urban pockets, with agriculture, specially sugarcane cultivation, being the major occupation.

Baramati, a Pawar family stronghold, is being eyed by the BJP this election, with the latter raising issues of water scarcity and bad roads in the constituency. BJP has fielded Dhangar (shepherd) community leader Gopichand Padalkar against NCP leader and MLA Ajit Pawar. Padalkar, earlier a part of Prakash Ambedkar-led Vanchit Bahujan Aghadi, joined the saffron party earlier this month. BSP's Ashok Ajinath Mane is also contesting from the constituency.

Find latest and upcoming tech gadgets online on Tech2 Gadgets. Get technology news, gadgets reviews & ratings. Popular gadgets including laptop, tablet and mobile specifications, features, prices, comparison.

Updated Date: Oct 24, 2019 12:46:56 IST