Balasore Lok Sabha Election Result 2019 LIVE updates: Party, Candidate, Constituency wise Winner, Loser, Leading, Trailing

Election Result 2019 LIVE | Candidate, Constituency and Party-Wise Winner List

BJP WON Pratap Chandra Sarangi 483,858 Votes 42% Votes
BJD Rabindra Kumar Jena 470,902 Votes 41% Votes
INC Navajyoti Patnaik 179,403 Votes 15% Votes
NOTA Nota 7,436 Votes 1% Votes
AITC Haji Sk Abdul Istar 3,900 Votes 0% Votes
IND Saroj Kumar Panda 2,582 Votes 0% Votes
IND Ramanath Barik 2,454 Votes 0% Votes
IND Jadunath Sethi 1,676 Votes 0% Votes
IND Basantalata Pattanayak 1,422 Votes 0% Votes
ANC Mohammed Alli 1,356 Votes 0% Votes
PJP(S) Ramakanta Panda 1,241 Votes 0% Votes
PSP(L) Subhash 825 Votes 0% Votes
IND Jagannath Das 816 Votes 0% Votes

Balasore Lok Sabha Constituency

Constituency Number: 6

Total Electors: 13,66,218 (2014 estimates)

Male Electors: 7,09,342

Female Electors: 6,56,876

Assembly Constituencies: Badasahi, Jaleswar, Bhograi, Basta, Balasore, Remuna, Nilagiri

Reserved: No

Delimited: Yes. In 2008.

Results in last four Lok Sabha elections: Kharabela Swain won the seat thrice in a row between 1998 and 2004, before losing to former Union minister Srikant Jena in the 2009 elections. In the 2014 elections, Jena lost to BJD’s Rabindra Kumar Jena.

Demography: The constituency of Balasore roughly covers the district of Balasore, which lies on the northern end of the state and borders West Bengal. The district is largely rural, except for Balasore, which is the largest city in North Odisha.

Your guide to the latest cricket World Cup stories, analysis, reports, opinions, live updates and scores on Follow us on Twitter and Instagram or like our Facebook page for updates throughout the ongoing event in England and Wales.

Updated Date: May 23, 2019 12:18:08 IST