Aurangabad Lok Sabha Election 2019 LIVE Updates: Party, Candidate, Constituency wise Winner, Loser, Leading, Trailing

Election Result 2019 LIVE | Candidate, Constituency and Party-Wise Winner List

BJP WON Sushil Kumar Singh 431,541 Votes 46% Votes
HAM(S) Upendra Prasad 358,934 Votes 38% Votes
BSP Naresh Yadav 34,033 Votes 4% Votes
IND Dhirendra Kumar Singh 25,030 Votes 3% Votes
NOTA Nota 22,632 Votes 2% Votes
AHFB(K) Dr Dharmendra Kumar 16,683 Votes 2% Votes
IND Yogendra Ram 15,138 Votes 2% Votes
PPI(D) Avinash Kumar 13,765 Votes 1% Votes
IND Santosh Kumar Sinha 12,060 Votes 1% Votes
SP(L) Som Prakash 11,779 Votes 1% Votes

Aurangabad Lok Sabha Constituency

Constituency number: 37

Total electors: 15,36,153

Female electors: 7,10,579

Male electors: 8,25,574

Reserved: No

Delimited: Yes. Konch Assembly seat was dissolved and made part of a new Assembly segment, Tikari, in 2008. Imamganj Assembly seat was also added in 2008. Kutumba Assembly segment was created in 2008.

Assembly constituencies: Kutumba (SC), Aurangabad, Rafiganj, Gurua, Imamganj (SC), Tikari.

Results in last four Lok Sabha elections: From 1999 to 2009, Congress controlled the seat but in 2009, Sushil Kumar Singh of the JD(U) defeated RJD’s Shakil Ahmed Khan. Singh won the seat again in 2014 on a BJP ticket.

Demographics: A Maoist-dominated constituency, it is spread across parts of Aurangabad and Gaya districts. The constituency has a sizeable Rajput and Muslim population, who together form at least 20 percent of the population. Aurangabad district also receives funding under the Backward Regions Grant Fund Programme.

Your guide to the latest cricket World Cup stories, analysis, reports, opinions, live updates and scores on Follow us on Twitter and Instagram or like our Facebook page for updates throughout the ongoing event in England and Wales.

Updated Date: May 23, 2019 08:08:50 IST