Aska Lok Sabha Election Result 2019 LIVE updates: Party, Candidate, Constituency wise Winner, Loser, Leading, Trailing

Election Result 2019 LIVE | Candidate, Constituency and Party-Wise Winner List

BJD WON Pramila Bisoyi 552,749 Votes 55% Votes
BJP Anita Subhadarshini 348,042 Votes 34% Votes
CPI Rama Krushna Panda 59,978 Votes 6% Votes
NOTA Nota 17,344 Votes 2% Votes
BSP Purna Chandra Nayak 8,549 Votes 1% Votes
IND Chakradhar Sahu 7,738 Votes 1% Votes
IND K. Shyambabu Subudhi 7,476 Votes 1% Votes
CPI(ML)(R) Sankar Sahu 5,999 Votes 1% Votes
AIFB Rajeeb Chandra Khadanga 5,987 Votes 1% Votes

Aska Lok Sabha Constituency

Constituency Number: 19

Total Electors: 14,08,780 (2014 estimates)

Male Electors: 7,50,999

Female Electors: 6,57,781

Assembly Constituencies: Polasara, Kabisuryanagar, Khallikote, Aska, Surada, Sanakhemundi, Hinjili

Reserved: No

Delimited: Yes. Polsara and Sanakhemundi were newly created Assembly segments after delimitation.

Results in last four Lok Sabha elections: This is a BJD bastion. Incumbent chief minister Naveen Patnaik won the seat in 1998 and 1999 elections. In the 2000 by-poll, Kumudini Patnaik won the seat. In the 2014 elections, Ladu Krishna Swain won the seat defeating his nearest Congress rival by 3.1 Lakh votes.

Demography: A pocket borough of the BJD, Aska hosts Hinjli, Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik’s legislative constituency. Situated in the most populated district of Ganjam, one-fifth population belongs to the Scheduled Castes category. Bauri, Dhoba and Dewar are some of the major Scheduled Caste groups in the district.

Your guide to the latest cricket World Cup stories, analysis, reports, opinions, live updates and scores on Follow us on Twitter and Instagram or like our Facebook page for updates throughout the ongoing event in England and Wales.

Updated Date: May 23, 2019 12:16:48 IST