Ashti Election Result 2019 LIVE Updates | Assembly Elections; Constituency, Party, Candidate Name Wise Winner, Loser, Leading, Trailing

Election Result 2019 LIVE | Candidate, Constituency and Party-Wise Winner List

NCP WON Ajabe Balasaheb Bhausaheb 126,756 Votes 53% Votes
BJP Bhimrao Anandrao Dhonde 100,931 Votes 42% Votes
VBA Namdev Sugriv Sanap 4,729 Votes 2% Votes
NOTA Nota 2,631 Votes 1% Votes
LJD Rajabhau Alias Devidas Ganpat Deshmukh 1,423 Votes 1% Votes
IND Dada Narayan Tastode 1,220 Votes 1% Votes
BSP Vishnu Jijaba Gadekar 1,132 Votes 0% Votes
IND Dnyandeo Rambhau Thorve 995 Votes 0% Votes
AMPI Kale Tukaram Nana 619 Votes 0% Votes
LSP Sanjay Uttamrao Khandekar 402 Votes 0% Votes
  • Ashti is the 231st constituency in 288 constituencies in Maharashtra

  • This year, the total number of electors are 370351. Out of the total, 196813 are male and 173538 are female electors.

  • Dhonde B. Anandrao of the BJP won this seat in the 2014 elections.

Ashti Assembly Election 2019 | The Election Commission of India (ECI) announced the dates for the Maharashtra and Haryana Assembly elections. Voting for the 288-member Assembly will be held on 21 October in a single phase. The counting of votes and final results will be declared on 24 October, authorities said. The term of the Devendra Fadnavis-led current Maharashtra Assembly will end on 9 November.

The notification and nomination process for the Assembly election was issued on 27 September. Candidates filed their nominations latest by 4 October. The scrutiny of nomination papers was done on 5 October and the last date to withdraw candidature from the electoral battle was 7 October. A total of 95,473 polling stations will be set up for over 8.95 crore voters in Maharashtra.

Click here for detailed coverage of Assembly Elections 2019.

There is one reserved seat under Scheduled Caste category in the Beed district — Kaij.

 Ashti Election Result 2019 LIVE Updates | Assembly Elections; Constituency, Party, Candidate Name Wise Winner, Loser, Leading, Trailing

Representational image. PTI

Constituency Name—Ashti

Constituency Number—231

District Name—Beed

Total Electors—3,70,351

Female Electors—1,73,538

Male Electors—1,96,813

Third Gender—0


Results in previous elections–In 2014 elections, Dhonde Bhimrao Anandrao of BJP won with 1,20,915 votes against NCP's Dhas Suresh Ramchandra who received 1,14,933 votes in total. For three consecutive Assembly elections, NCP's Dhas Suresh Ramchandra who was formerly BJP candidate defeating Independent candidate Dhonde Bhimrao Anandrao.

In 2019, Ajabe Balasaheb Bhausaheb 0f NCP will be challenging BJP candidate and incumbent MLA Dhonde Bhimrao Anandrao for this seat.

Find latest and upcoming tech gadgets online on Tech2 Gadgets. Get technology news, gadgets reviews & ratings. Popular gadgets including laptop, tablet and mobile specifications, features, prices, comparison.

Updated Date: Oct 24, 2019 15:30:19 IST