Arrah Lok Sabha Election 2019 LIVE Updates: Counting of Votes On

Election Result 2019 LIVE | Candidate, Constituency and Party-Wise Winner List

BJP WON R. K. Singh 566,480 Votes 86% Votes
NOTA Nota 21,825 Votes 3% Votes
IND Shiv Das Singh 13,773 Votes 2% Votes
SSD Raj Giri Bhagat 12,598 Votes 2% Votes
BSP Manoj Yadav 10,778 Votes 2% Votes
IND Dr. Kumar Sheelbhadra 9,162 Votes 1% Votes
IND Lakshaman Kumar Ojha 7,902 Votes 1% Votes
PSP(L) Anil Kumar Singh 7,041 Votes 1% Votes
IND Ram Raj Singh 4,555 Votes 1% Votes
BKVP Krishna Paswan 3,778 Votes 1% Votes
ABJS Bharat Bhushan Pandey 3,597 Votes 1% Votes
CPI(ML)(L) Raju Yadav 0 Votes 0% Votes

Arrah Lok Sabha Constituency

Constituency number: 32

Total electors: 18,32,332

Female electors: 8,22,292

Male electors: 10,10,040

Reserved: No

Delimited: Yes. Post-delimitation in 2008, it lost some of its key regions to Karakat Lok Sabha constituency.

Assembly constituencies: Sandesh, Barhara, Arrah, Agiaon (SC), Tarari, Jagdishpur, Shahpur.

Results in last four Lok Sabha elections: Rashtriya Janata Dal (RJD) retained the seat in 1999 and 2004 polls. However, Janata Dal United JD(U)’s Meena Singh won the seat in 2009 but, forfeited it to BJP’s Raj Kumar Singh in 2014.

Demographics: It covers most parts of Bhojpur district. The district is affected by Left Wing Extremism (LWE) and currently is a beneficiary of the Backward Regions Grant Fund Programme. It has a population of 27,28,407 people, as per Census 2011.

Your guide to the latest cricket World Cup stories, analysis, reports, opinions, live updates and scores on Follow us on Twitter and Instagram or like our Facebook page for updates throughout the ongoing event in England and Wales.

Updated Date: May 23, 2019 12:24:54 IST