Araria Lok Sabha Election 2019 LIVE Updates: Counting of Votes On

Election Result 2019 LIVE | Candidate, Constituency and Party-Wise Winner List

BJP WON Pradeep Kumar Singh 618,434 Votes 53% Votes
RJD Sarfaraz Alam 481,193 Votes 41% Votes
NOTA Nota 20,618 Votes 2% Votes
BSP Ram Nrayan Bharti 10,294 Votes 1% Votes
IND Abdul Wahid Khan 8,168 Votes 1% Votes
BMP Tarachand Paswan 7,266 Votes 1% Votes
IND Shahin Pravin 7,139 Votes 1% Votes
IND Rama Nand Rishideo 5,959 Votes 1% Votes
IND Md. Mobinul Haque 3,037 Votes 0% Votes
IND Mukesh Singh 2,145 Votes 0% Votes
BLND Sudama Singh 2,059 Votes 0% Votes
IND Md. Minhaz Alam 1,949 Votes 0% Votes
IND Md. Matin 1,369 Votes 0% Votes

Araria Lok Sabha Constituency

Constituency number: 9

Total electors: 15,87,348 (as per 2014 estimates)

Female electors: 7,44,464

Male electors: 8,42,884

Reserved: No

Delimited: Yes. It was de-reserved in 2008

Assembly constituencies: Narpatganj, Raniganj, Forbesganj, Araria, Jokhihat, Sikti

Results in last four Lok Sabha elections: Rashtriya Janata Dal's (RJD) Sukhdeo Paswan won the seat in 1999. In 2004, he contested as a BJP candidate and managed to retain the seat. In 2009, BJP’s Pradeep Kumar Singh came to power but lost the seat to RJD’s Tasleem Uddin in 2014. In the bypolls in 2018, RJD’s Sarfaraz Alam won, defeating BJP rival Singh.

Demographics: It covers the entire Araria district. The constituency has a population of 28,11,569 people as per Census 2011. It has 12.07 lakh Muslims residing and an Scheduled Caste population of 382684 people. It receives funding under the Backward Regions Grant Fund Programme.

Your guide to the latest cricket World Cup stories, analysis, reports, opinions, live updates and scores on Follow us on Twitter and Instagram or like our Facebook page for updates throughout the ongoing event in England and Wales.

Updated Date: May 23, 2019 12:23:16 IST