Araku Lok Sabha Election Result 2019 LIVE updates: Goddeti Madhavi from YSRCP is leading with 54.3% votes at 3:38 PM

Election Result 2019 LIVE | Candidate, Constituency and Party-Wise Winner List

YSRCP WON Goddeti Madhavi 562,190 Votes 52% Votes
TDP Kishore Chandra Deo 338,101 Votes 31% Votes
NOTA Nota 47,977 Votes 4% Votes
JSP Gangulaiah Vampuru 42,794 Votes 4% Votes
BJP Dr Kosuri Kasi Viswanadha Veera Venkata Satyanarayana Reddy 17,867 Votes 2% Votes
INC Shruti Devi Vyricherla 17,730 Votes 2% Votes
IND Kangala Baludora 13,826 Votes 1% Votes
IND Narava Satyavathi 11,236 Votes 1% Votes
IND Anumula Vamsikrishna 10,240 Votes 1% Votes
IND Biddika Ramayya 7,867 Votes 1% Votes
JNJP Swamula Subrahamanyam 4,710 Votes 0% Votes

Araku Lok Sabha Constituency

Constituency number: 18

Total electors: 1,272,340 ( 2014 estimates)

Female electors: 456,802

Male electors: 450,038

Reserved: Yes, For Scheduled Tribes

Delimited: Yes. The constituency came into being in 2008 when Parvathipuram constituency was dissolved and joined with Araku Valley.

Assembly Constituencies: Parvathipuram (SC), Rampachodovaram (ST), Paderu (ST), Palakonda (ST), Salur (ST), Araku Valley (ST), Kurupam (ST)

Results in last four Lok Sabha elections: Congress' Kishore Chandra Suryanarayana Deo Vyricherla won the seat in 2009. In 2014, the seat was won by Geetha Kothapalli from the YSRC.

Demographics: Home to the Gondi tribe, the constituency also houses the Vizag steel plant and is recognised as an education hub in the state. Almost 73.8 percent of the population of Araku belongs to the Scheduled Tribes, according to the 2011 census. The TDP, which has entered the good books of locals by banning bauxite mining in the area, has placed V Kishore Chandra Suryanarayana Deo. Deo has quit the INC. Meanwhile, Geetha Kothapalli resigned from YSRC in 2016 and floated her own party the Jana Jagruthi Party.

Your guide to the latest cricket World Cup stories, analysis, reports, opinions, live updates and scores on Follow us on Twitter and Instagram or like our Facebook page for updates throughout the ongoing event in England and Wales.

Updated Date: May 23, 2019 15:38:46 IST