Andhra Pradesh Congress releases list of 600 failed election promises of TDP, BJP

Vijayawada: The Andhra Pradesh Congress on Friday released a 'chargesheet' on failures of both the TDP and the BJP in implementing their election promises in the last three years of rule.

File image of Andhra Pradesh Chief Minister N Chandrababu Naidu. AFP

File image of Andhra Pradesh Chief Minister N Chandrababu Naidu. AFP

"The Andhra Pradesh government so far did not fulfill 600 promises like total waiver of crop loan, unemployment compensation, setting up of price stabilisation fund for agricultural produces and others," said Andhra Pradesh Congress president N Raghuveera Reddy.

"We are ready for a public discussion on the allegations of corruption levelled against the chief minister and his team of cabinet ministers specified in the charge-sheet," Reddy said.

He said the Congress has taken up two major issues, that of irrigation projects scam and illegal sand mining in which the ruling leaders are allegedly involved.

The Congress alleged that the ruling party is looting state's resources by illegally mining and transporting the sand.

On BJP, he alleged that the Centre failed to fulfill its promise of according 'Special status for Andhra Pradesh'.

Updated Date: Jun 16, 2017 19:10 PM

Also Watch

IPL 2018: Royal Challengers Bangalore eye revival against Chennai Super Kings as 'Cauvery Derby' comes back to life
  • Thursday, April 26, 2018 In the Kanjarbhat community, a campaign against 'virginity tests' is slowly gaining ground
  • Tuesday, April 24, 2018 It's A Wrap: Beyond the Clouds stars Ishaan Khatter, Malavika Mohanan in conversation with Parul Sharma
  • Monday, April 9, 2018 48 hours with Huawei P20 Pro: Triple camera offering is set to redefine smartphone imaging
  • Monday, April 16, 2018 Rajyavardhan Singh Rathore interview: Sports can't be anyone's fiefdom, we need an ecosystem to nurture raw talent

Also See