Anantapur Lok Sabha Election Result 2019 LIVE updates: Talari Rangaiah from YSRCP is leading with 53% votes at 3:35 PM

Election Result 2019 LIVE | Candidate, Constituency and Party-Wise Winner List

YSRCP WON Talari Rangaiah 695,208 Votes 52% Votes
TDP J. C. Pavan Reddy 553,780 Votes 41% Votes
INC K. Rajivreddy 30,079 Votes 2% Votes
CPI D. Jagadeesh 20,294 Votes 2% Votes
NOTA Nota 16,466 Votes 1% Votes
BJP Hamsa Devineni 7,604 Votes 1% Votes
IND S.V.P. Yadav 4,398 Votes 0% Votes
IND P. Rangaiah 3,588 Votes 0% Votes
IND Somanath Deshmukh 3,237 Votes 0% Votes
IND Vadde Kasinath 2,066 Votes 0% Votes
IND L. Rangaiah 1,691 Votes 0% Votes
RDP P. Radha Krishna 1,220 Votes 0% Votes
PPOI M. Venkatesulu 1,048 Votes 0% Votes
SUCI G. Lalitha 899 Votes 0% Votes
VJP Giddama Ranganayakulu 728 Votes 0% Votes

Anantapur Lok Sabha Constituency

Constituency number: 36

Total electors: 1,536,894 ( 2014 estimates)

Female electors: 592,912

Male electors: 612,936

Reserved: No

Delimited: No

Assembly Constituencies: Kalyandurg, Tadpatri, Rayadurg, Uravakonda, Anantapur Urban, Guntakal, Singanamala (SC)

Results in last four Lok Sabha elections: The seat is currently held by JC Diwakar Reddy of TDP. In 1999, too, Kalava Srinavasulu of TDP held the seat. Congress had won the seat in two consecutive years in between—both 2004 and 2009 elections were won by Anantha Venkata Ramy Reddy.

Demographics: Sitting MP JC Diwakar Reddy has announced that he will not contest elections this year. His son JC Kumar Reddy has got the ticket from TDP. Reddy, if he wins, will be faced with the challenge of breathing life into the constituency’s crippled economic growth. The Anantapuram district is a part of the Red Corridor and has seen little development owing to the Maoist movement.

Your guide to the latest cricket World Cup stories, analysis, reports, opinions, live updates and scores on Follow us on Twitter and Instagram or like our Facebook page for updates throughout the ongoing event in England and Wales.

Updated Date: May 23, 2019 15:36:03 IST