Amritsar Lok Sabha Election Result 2019 LIVE Updates: Gurjeet Singh Aujla from INC is leading with 51.2% votes at 2:34 PM

Election Result 2019 LIVE | Candidate, Constituency and Party-Wise Winner List

INC WON Gurjeet Singh Aujla 444,052 Votes 52% Votes
BJP Hardeep Singh Puri 344,049 Votes 40% Votes
AAAP Kuldip Singh Dhaliwal 19,800 Votes 2% Votes
CPI Daswinder Kaur 16,278 Votes 2% Votes
NOTA Nota 8,713 Votes 1% Votes
IND Sham Lal Gandhiwadi 3,250 Votes 0% Votes
IND Sunil Kumar Mattu 3,204 Votes 0% Votes
IND Shubham Kumar 2,310 Votes 0% Votes
IND Surjit Singh 1,607 Votes 0% Votes
RPI(A) Lakhwinder Singh Sidhu 1,316 Votes 0% Votes
SHS Gagandeep Kumar 1,186 Votes 0% Votes
IND Sandeep Singh 1,017 Votes 0% Votes
IND Mohinder Singh 899 Votes 0% Votes
DPI(A) Satnam Singh 786 Votes 0% Votes
BSP(A) Kawaljit Singh Sahota 733 Votes 0% Votes
IND Sunil Kumar Bhatti 702 Votes 0% Votes
BMP Kewal Krishan 668 Votes 0% Votes
IND Bal Krishan 598 Votes 0% Votes
IND Mohinder Singh Namdhari 586 Votes 0% Votes
IND Sarabjit Singh 549 Votes 0% Votes
IND Harjinder Singh 539 Votes 0% Votes
IND Shamsher Singh 508 Votes 0% Votes
IND Sanjeev Kumar 487 Votes 0% Votes
IND Kashmir Singh 467 Votes 0% Votes
IND Chain Singh Bainka 445 Votes 0% Votes
IND Suman Singh 433 Votes 0% Votes
IND Gautam 380 Votes 0% Votes
IND Balwinder Singh 334 Votes 0% Votes
IND Jaspal Singh 271 Votes 0% Votes
IND Kabal Singh 258 Votes 0% Votes
IND Chand Kumar 233 Votes 0% Votes

Amritsar Lok Sabha Constituency

Constituency number: 2

Total electors: 14,77,262

Female electors: 6,98,098

Male electors: 7,79,164

Reserved: No

Delimited: Yes. Qadian and Batala Assembly segments were moved from the constituency in 2008. Attari and Raja Sansi Assembly segments were added from erstwhile Tarn Taran Lok Sabha constituency which ceased to exist in 2008.

Assembly constituencies: Ajnala, Raja Sansi, Majitha, Amritsar North, Amritsar West (SC), Amritsar Central, Amritsar East, Amristar South, Attari (SC)

Results in last four Lok Sabha elections: In 1999, Congress leader Raghunandan Lal Bhatia won the seat, lost it to BJP leader Navjot Singh Sidhu who won the 2006 bypoll as well and retained the seat till 2014. In 2014, senior Congress leader Captain Amarinder Singh defeated BJP heavyweight Arun Jaitley.

Demographics: It is spread across parts of Amritsar district. The Amritsar district ranks 8th in terms of area and 2ndin terms of population in the state. It has a population of 24,90,656 people as per Census 2011. The district is relatively more urbanised than the rest of the state.

Your guide to the latest cricket World Cup stories, analysis, reports, opinions, live updates and scores on Follow us on Twitter and Instagram or like our Facebook page for updates throughout the ongoing event in England and Wales.

Updated Date: May 23, 2019 14:55:34 IST