Maharashtra Assembly Election 2019, Ambegaon profile: NCP's Dillip Walse Patil fights to defend seat against challengers

  • Ambegaon is the 196th constituency of in 288 constituencies in the state

  • This year, 282832 are the total electors in Ambegaon. Out of the total, 137208 are female and 145623 are male electors

Ambegaon Assembly Election 2019 | The Election Commission of India (ECI) announced the dates for the Maharashtra and Haryana Assembly polls. Voting for the 288-member Maharashtra Assembly will be held on 21 October in a single phase. The counting of votes and final results will be declared on 24 October. The term of the Devendra Fadnavis-led current Maharashtra Assembly will end on 9 November.

The notification and nomination process for the Assembly election was issued on 27 September. Candidates filed their nominations latest by 4 October. The scrutiny of nomination papers was done on 5 October and the last date to withdraw candidature from the electoral battle was 7 October. A total of 95,473 polling stations will be set up for over 8.95 crore voters in Maharashtra.

Click here for detailed coverage of Assembly Elections 2019 

 Maharashtra Assembly Election 2019, Ambegaon profile: NCPs Dillip Walse Patil fights to defend seat against challengers

Representational image. AP

Constituency Name—Ambegaon
Constituency Number—196
District Name—Pune
Total Electors—282832
Female Electors—137208
Male Electors—145623
Third Gender—1
Reserved— No

Results in previous elections—The Assembly Elections of 2014 saw Dillip Datttray Walse Patil of NCP beat Adhalrao Kalpana Shivaji with twice the number of votes. The incumbent MLA has been in power since 1999 Assembly polls. He defeated Shiv Sena's Adhalrao Kalpana Shivaji once and Ad. Avinash Rahane twice.

The elections of 2019 will see Dillip Dastttray Walse Patil defend his seat with competition from candidates like Bankhele Rajaram Bhivsen from Shiv Sena, Ravindra Baburao Chavan from Bahujan Samaj Party, Vishal Popat Dhokale from Right to Recall Party, Sanjay Laxman Padwal from Bhartiya Navjawan Sena (Paksha) and independent candidate Anita Shantaram Gabhale.

Find latest and upcoming tech gadgets online on Tech2 Gadgets. Get technology news, gadgets reviews & ratings. Popular gadgets including laptop, tablet and mobile specifications, features, prices, comparison.

Updated Date: Oct 20, 2019 20:32:01 IST