Amalapuram Lok Sabha Election Result 2019 LIVE updates : Chinta Anuradha from YSRCP is leading with 39.7% votes at 3:30 PM

Election Result 2019 LIVE | Candidate, Constituency and Party-Wise Winner List

YSRCP WON Chinta Anuradha 485,313 Votes 39% Votes
TDP Ganti Harish Madhur (Balayogi) 445,347 Votes 36% Votes
JSP D M R Sekhar 254,848 Votes 21% Votes
NOTA Nota 16,449 Votes 1% Votes
BJP Ayyaji Vema Manepalli 11,516 Votes 1% Votes
INC Janga Goutham 7,878 Votes 1% Votes
IND Revu Sudhakar 2,771 Votes 0% Votes
PPOI Mortha Siva Rama Krishna 1,950 Votes 0% Votes
IPBP Muralikrishna Kanderi 1,802 Votes 0% Votes
RPI(K) Panthagada Vijaya Chakravarthy 1,801 Votes 0% Votes
JNJP Chelle Rajani 1,228 Votes 0% Votes

Amalapuram Lok Sabha Constituency

Constituency number: 24

Total electors: 1,357,865 ( 2014 estimates)

Female electors: 548,900

Male electors: 565,013

Reserved: Yes. For Scheduled Castes

Delimited: Yes, in 2008.

Assembly Constituencies: Ramchandrapuram, Mummidivaram, Amalapuram (SC), Razole (SC), Gannavaram (SC), Kothapetta, Mandapetta

Results in last four Lok Sabha elections: Ganti Mohanachandra Balayogi of the Telugu Desam Party (TDP) won the seat in 1999. Indian National Congress’ GV Harsha Kumar won the seat for two consecutive terms in 2004 and 2009. The TDP made a comeback in 2014 when Pandula Ravindra Babu won the General Elections from the seat.

Demographics: Amalapuram will play a key role in the upcoming elections after MP Pandula Ravindra Babu resigned from his seat and party TDP in February this year. He alleged that party and its chief Chandrababu Naidu were biased against him as he was a Dalit. After alleging corruption in TDP, Babu has moved to Jaganmohan  Reddy’s Yuvajana Sramika Rythu Congress Party (YSRC). TDP’s candidate for 2019 is G Hareesh Mathur.

Updated Date: May 23, 2019 15:31:06 IST