Akole Election Result 2019 LIVE Updates | Assembly Elections; Constituency, Party, Candidate Name Wise Winner, Loser, Leading, Trailing

Election Result 2019 LIVE | Candidate, Constituency and Party-Wise Winner List

NCP WON Dr. Kiran Yamaji Lahamate 113,414 Votes 65% Votes
BJP Pichad Vaibhav Madhukarrao 55,725 Votes 32% Votes
NOTA Nota 2,298 Votes 1% Votes
VBA Dipak Yashwant Pathave 1,817 Votes 1% Votes
IND Ghane Bhiva Rama 1,014 Votes 1% Votes
  • Akole is the 216th constituency of the 288 constituencies in Maharashtra

  • This year, there are a total of 253969 voters, of which 1,32,853 are male and 1,21,115 are female voters

  • Vaibhav Pichad of the NCP won this seat in the 2014 elections

Akole Assembly Election 2019 | The Election Commission of India (ECI) announced the dates for the Maharashtra and Haryana Assembly elections. Voting for the 288-member Assembly will be held on 21 October in a single phase. The counting of votes and final results will be declared on 24 October, authorities said. The term of the Devendra Fadnavis-led current Maharashtra Assembly will end on 9 November.

The notification and nomination process for the Assembly election was issued on 27 September. Candidates filed their nominations latest by 4 October. The scrutiny of nomination papers was done on 5 October and the last date to withdraw candidature from the electoral battle was 7 October. A total of 95,473 polling stations will be set up for over 8.95 crore voters in Maharashtra.

Click here for detailed coverage of Assembly Elections 2019.

There are two reserved seats under Scheduled Caste and Scheduled Tribe categories in the Ahmednagar district — Akole (ST) and Shrirampur (SC).

 Akole Election Result 2019 LIVE Updates | Assembly Elections; Constituency, Party, Candidate Name Wise Winner, Loser, Leading, Trailing

Representational image. AP

Constituency Name—Akole
Constituency Number—216
District Name—Ahmednagar
Total Electors—253969
Female Electors—121115
Male Electors—132853
Third Gender—1
Reserved—Yes (ST)

Results in previous elections—The sitting MLA and BJP candidate Pichad Vaibhav Madhukar won the two consecutive Assembly elections held in 2014 and 2009. In 2014, Pichad won the seat by securing 67,696 votes against Shiv Sena candidate Talpade Madhukar Shankar’s 47,634 votes for the seat. Similarly in 2009 he defeated  Madhukar Talpade who received 50,964 votes by securing 60,043 votes for the seat.

Ahead of 2019 Assembly polls Pichad Vaibhav Madhukarrao quit NCP to join BJP. He will be challenging Dr. Kiran Yamaji Lahamate of NCP and Dipak Yashwant Pathave of Vanchit Bahujan Aghadi among others for the seat.

Find latest and upcoming tech gadgets online on Tech2 Gadgets. Get technology news, gadgets reviews & ratings. Popular gadgets including laptop, tablet and mobile specifications, features, prices, comparison.

Updated Date: Oct 24, 2019 13:12:26 IST