Akola West Election Result 2019 LIVE Updates | Assembly Elections; Constituency, Party, Candidate Name Wise Winner, Loser, Leading, Trailing

Election Result 2019 LIVE | Candidate, Constituency and Party-Wise Winner List

BJP WON Govardhan Mangilal Sharma @ Lalaji 73,262 Votes 43% Votes
INC Sajid Khan Mannan Khan 70,669 Votes 42% Votes
VBA Madan Bhargad 20,687 Votes 12% Votes
NOTA Nota 2,617 Votes 2% Votes
IND Ravindra Ganeshrao Mundhe 531 Votes 0% Votes
BSP Dhananjay Pralhadrao Nalat 512 Votes 0% Votes
RSSP Janardan Narayanrao Kanade 482 Votes 0% Votes
PPI(D) Pro. Suman Madhukar Tirpude 251 Votes 0% Votes
BMKP Shakti Das Kharare 244 Votes 0% Votes
IND Rahul Ashok Jadhao 201 Votes 0% Votes
  • BJP leader Govardhan M Sharma who won the Akola West Assembly constituency in 2014 is in the fray for a third consecutive term

  • He is up against Congress' Sajid Khan Mannan Khan, BSP's Dhananjay Nalat and Madan Bhargad of the Vanchit Bahujan Aaghadi

  • There are a total of 3,31,153 electors of which there are 1,62,845 female electors and 1,68,292 male electors

Akola West Assembly Election 2019 | The Election Commission of India (ECI) announced the dates for the Maharashtra and Haryana Assembly elections. Voting for the 288-member Assembly will be held on 21 October in a single phase. The counting of votes and final results will be declared on 24 October, authorities said. The term of the Devendra Fadnavis-led current Maharashtra Assembly will end on 9 November.

The notification and nomination process for the Assembly election was issued on 27 September. Candidates filed their nominations latest by 4 October. The scrutiny of nomination papers was done on 5 October and the last date to withdraw candidature from the electoral battle was 7 October. A total of 95,473 polling stations will be set up for over 8.95 crore voters in Maharashtra.

Click here for detailed coverage of Assembly Elections 2019.

There is one reserved seat under Scheduled Caste category in the Akola district — Murtizapur.

 Akola West Election Result 2019 LIVE Updates | Assembly Elections; Constituency, Party, Candidate Name Wise Winner, Loser, Leading, Trailing

Representational image. Reuters

Constituency Name— Akola West

Constituency Number – 30

District Name— Akola

Total Electors— 3,31,153

Female Electors— 1,62,845

Male Electors— 1,68,292

Third Gender— 16

Reserved— No

Results in previous elections: In 2009, BJP's Govardhan Mangilal Sharma won the Assembly constituency with almost 44,156 votes by defeating Congress candidate Ramakant Umashankar Khetan. In 2014, Sharma of the BJP won with almost 66,934 votes.

For the 2019 election, incumbent BJP MLA Sharma is back in the fray for a third consecutive term. While the Congress has fielded Sajid Khan Mannan Khan, the Bahujan Samaj Party has fielded Dhananjay Pralhadrao Nalat. Madan Bhargad is Vanchit Bahujan Aaghadi's candidate from the constituency.

Demographics: Akola is the administrative headquarters of the district located near Amravati. The city is governed by the Akola Municipal Corporation. The city is known for its vibrant Varhadi language, and is a prominent road and rail junction in the Tapti River valley; which is a commercial trading centre.

Updated Date: Oct 24, 2019 13:17:01 IST