Akola Lok Sabha Election Result 2019 LIVE Updates: Party, Candidate, Constituency wise Winner, Loser, Leading, Trailing

Election Result 2019 LIVE | Candidate, Constituency and Party-Wise Winner List

BJP WON Dhotre Sanjay Shamrao 554,444 Votes 50% Votes
VBA Ambedkar (Adv)Prakash Yashwant 278,848 Votes 25% Votes
INC Hidyatullah Bharkatullah Patel 254,370 Votes 23% Votes
NOTA Nota 8,866 Votes 1% Votes
BSP Bhai B.C.Kamble 7,780 Votes 1% Votes
BMP Mrs.Pravina Laxmanrao Bhatkar 3,583 Votes 0% Votes
PPI(D) Arun Kankar Wankhede 3,048 Votes 0% Votes
IND Sachin Ganpatlal Sharma 2,577 Votes 0% Votes
IND Murlidhar Lalsing Pawar 2,141 Votes 0% Votes
IND Arun Manohar Thakare 1,540 Votes 0% Votes
IND Social Workar Gajanan Onkar Harne (Anna) 1,278 Votes 0% Votes
IND Pravin Chandrakant Kaurpuriya 965 Votes 0% Votes

Akola Lok Sabha Constituency

Constituency number: 6

Total electors: 16,46,463

Female electors: 7,76,547

Male electors: 8,69,922

Reserved: No

Delimited: Yes. Khamgaon and Borgaon Manju Assembly segments were dissolved in 2008.

Assembly constituencies: Akot, Balapur, Akola West, Akola East, Murtizapur (SC), Risod.

Results in last four Lok Sabha elections: It has been a BJP stronghold. In 1999, Bharipa Bahujan Mahasangh’s Prakash Ambedkar, grandson of BR Ambedkar, won the seat. However, since 2004, BJP’s Sanjay Shamrao Dhotre has been the MP.

Demographics: It covers the entire Akola district and parts of Washim district. The proportion of Ghatole Kunbi community, which is largely affiliated to the saffron party, is more in Washim and Akola. The economy of Akola district largely depends on agriculture. Its sex ratio is 946, higher than the state’s 929, and its literacy rate is 88 percent. A total of 20.07 percent of the population comprises Scheduled Castes.

Your guide to the latest cricket World Cup stories, analysis, reports, opinions, live updates and scores on https://www.firstpost.com/firstcricket/series/icc-cricket-world-cup-2019.html. Follow us on Twitter and Instagram or like our Facebook page for updates throughout the ongoing event in England and Wales.

Updated Date: May 23, 2019 11:17:26 IST