Ahmednagar City Election Result 2019 LIVE Updates | Assembly Elections; Constituency, Party, Candidate Name Wise Winner, Loser, Leading, Trailing

Election Result 2019 LIVE | Candidate, Constituency and Party-Wise Winner List

NCP WON Sangram Arunkaka Jagtap 81,217 Votes 48% Votes
SS Anil Bhaiyya Ramkisan Rathod 70,078 Votes 41% Votes
AIMIM Asif Sultan 6,869 Votes 4% Votes
BSP Chhindam Shripad Shankar 2,923 Votes 2% Votes
VBA Kiran Gulabrao Kale 2,881 Votes 2% Votes
NOTA Nota 2,724 Votes 2% Votes
CPI Bahirnath Tukaram Wakale 1,046 Votes 1% Votes
MNS Santosh Namdev Wakale Patil 952 Votes 1% Votes
IND Sandip Laxman Sakat 661 Votes 0% Votes
IND Shridhar Jakhuji Darekar 272 Votes 0% Votes
IND Pratik Arvind Barse 223 Votes 0% Votes
IND Sachin Babanrao Rathod 167 Votes 0% Votes
IND Sunil Suresh Fulsoundar 138 Votes 0% Votes
  • Ahmednagar City is the 225th constituency in 288 constituencies in Maharashtra.

  • This year, there are a total of 289106 electors. Out of the total, 140180 are female and 148852 are male electors.

  • Kardile S Bhanudas of the BJP won this seat in the 2014 elections.

Ahmednagar City Assembly Election 2019 | The Election Commission of India (ECI) announced the dates for the Maharashtra and Haryana Assembly elections. Voting for the 288-member Assembly will be held on 21 October in a single phase. The counting of votes and final results will be declared on 24 October, authorities said. The term of the Devendra Fadnavis-led current Maharashtra Assembly will end on 9 November.

The notification and nomination process for the Assembly election was issued on 27 September. Candidates filed their nominations by 4 October. The scrutiny of nomination papers was done on 5 October and the last date to withdraw candidature from the electoral battle was 7 October. A total of 95,473 polling stations will be set up for over 8.95 crore voters in Maharashtra.

Click here for detailed coverage of Assembly Elections 2019.

There are two reserved seats under Scheduled Caste and Scheduled Tribe categories in the Ahmednagar district — Akole (ST) and Shrirampur (SC).

 Ahmednagar City Election Result 2019 LIVE Updates | Assembly Elections; Constituency, Party, Candidate Name Wise Winner, Loser, Leading, Trailing

Representational image. Reuters

Constituency Name—Ahmednagar City

Constituency Number—225

District Name—Ahmednagar

Total Electors—2,89,106

Female Electors—1,40,180

Male Electors—1,48,852

Third Gender—74


Results in previous elections– The incumbent MLA Sangram Arunkaka Jagtap won this seat on NCP's ticket with a total of 49,378 votes. He defeated Shiv Sena's Anilbhayya Ramkisan Rathod who received 46,061 votes. In 2009, Anilbhayya Ramkisan Rathod of Shiv Sena won with 65,271 votes as against Congress candidate's Gundecha Suvalal Anandram who received only 25,726 votes.

In 2019, Shiv Sena is fielding Anil Bhayya Ramkisan Rathod against Jagtap.

Find latest and upcoming tech gadgets online on Tech2 Gadgets. Get technology news, gadgets reviews & ratings. Popular gadgets including laptop, tablet and mobile specifications, features, prices, comparison.

Updated Date: Oct 24, 2019 13:58:12 IST