Ahmedabad East Lok Sabha Election Result 2019 LIVE updates: Patel Hasmukhbhai Somabhai from BJP is leading with 70.1% votes at 3:04 PM

Election Result 2019 LIVE | Candidate, Constituency and Party-Wise Winner List

BJP WON Patel Hasmukhbhai Somabhai 749,834 Votes 67% Votes
INC Gitaben Patel 315,504 Votes 28% Votes
BSP Vaghela Ganeshbhai Narsinhbhai 9,121 Votes 1% Votes
NOTA Nota 9,008 Votes 1% Votes
IND Atulbhai Nanubhai Kathiriya 6,082 Votes 1% Votes
IND Chauhan Kiritbhai 3,548 Votes 0% Votes
IND Jayswal Nareshkumar Babulal (Raju Mataji) 2,517 Votes 0% Votes
NBBP Dr. Hitesh Mahendrabhai 2,449 Votes 0% Votes
IND Mahesh Prabhudas Ahuja 1,791 Votes 0% Votes
HND Vekariya Rushi Bharatbhai (Patel) 1,649 Votes 0% Votes
IND Sheikh Salmabanu Mohammad Salim 1,466 Votes 0% Votes
IND Devda Dasharath Misarilal 1,395 Votes 0% Votes
PJAP Rajesh Maurya 1,346 Votes 0% Votes
IND Sharma Brijesh Kumar Ujagarlal 1,337 Votes 0% Votes
MNP Samirbhai Rajeshkumar Upadhyay 1,272 Votes 0% Votes
JSPP Virat Pradip Shah 899 Votes 0% Votes
IND Minaxiben Rakeshkumar Solanki 898 Votes 0% Votes
JSVP Mishra Arjun Ramshankar 821 Votes 0% Votes
LRSP Thakur Jitendrasinh Surendrasinh 705 Votes 0% Votes
RTRP Bhatt Sunilkumar Narendrabhai 704 Votes 0% Votes
LGBP Mundra Anilkumar 635 Votes 0% Votes
ANC Kadri Mohammad Sabir 628 Votes 0% Votes
SVBP Manoj Premchand Gupta 604 Votes 0% Votes
YJJP Chauhan Narendrasinh Makhatulsinh 589 Votes 0% Votes
IND Bharvad Saileshkumar Kalidas 573 Votes 0% Votes
IND Mishra Rajkumar Malekchand 534 Votes 0% Votes
IND Pareshkumar Nanubhai Mulani 458 Votes 0% Votes

Ahmedabad East Lok Sabha Constituency

Constituency number: 7

Total electors: 16,01,832

Female electors: 7,49,067

Male electors: 8,52,765

Reserved: No

Delimited: Yes. It was created after the erstwhile Ahmedabad Lok Sabha constituency was dissolved in 2008. Vatva Assembly segment was created after the delimitation exercise.

Assembly constituencies: Dahegam, Gandhinagar South, Vatva, Nikol, Naroda, Thakkarbapa Nagar, Bapunagar.

Results in last four Lok Sabha elections: BJP has had an iron grip on the seat since 2009, when it was first held by Harin Pathak. In 2014, actor-politician Paresh Rawal defeated Congress’ Himmatsingh Prahladsingh Patel by a margin of 33.63 percent.

Demographics: The constituency is spread across parts of Gandhinagar and Ahmedabad districts. Ahmedabad district has a population of 72,14,225 people. It is also a Hindu-majority district with 83.7 percent following Hinduism. There is a sizeable population of diamond industry workers in this constituency. The Patidar agitation was at its peak in 2015 at Bapunagar. The area (Bapunagar) is considered communally sensitive with 20 percent from the Patel community, 28 percent Muslims and 18 percent OBCs.

Your guide to the latest cricket World Cup stories, analysis, reports, opinions, live updates and scores on https://www.firstpost.com/firstcricket/series/icc-cricket-world-cup-2019.html. Follow us on Twitter and Instagram or like our Facebook page for updates throughout the ongoing event in England and Wales.

Updated Date: May 23, 2019 15:32:02 IST