Sponsored by

AAP zeroes in on five probables for Kasturba Nagar constituency

New Delhi: Aam Aadmi Party today announced the names of five probables for Kasturba Nagar Assembly constituency which include an IIM graduate, a chartered accountant and a former Congress activist.

The Arvind Kejriwal-led party released the list of probables which include Kailash Chandra Jain, a chartered accountant and social activist.

 AAP zeroes in on five probables for Kasturba Nagar constituency

Looking for the right candidates. AFP

Jain, a resident of East of Kailash, had been organising medical camps in the area and motivating people to donate eyes, an AAP statement said.

The party has shortlisted Nipun Vij, an IIM Kolkata graduate, as its another probable.

Vij, a resident of South Extension Part I, had been associated with social work.

Apart from Vij and Jain, former Congress activist Ravi Bajaj has also made to the list of probables. He had participated in Jan Lokpal agitation after formally resigning from Congress, the statement said.

Also in the list is the founding president of Saket Court Bar Association Madan Lal and Manju Dutt, who associated with women issues in her localities, especially in providing medical services to expecting mothers, it said.

AAP had on Tuesday finalised its candidates for the Adarsh Nagar and Moti Nagar Assembly seats, taking up to 65 the number of its contenders for the upcoming 4 December polls.


Your guide to the latest election news, analysis, commentary, live updates and schedule for Lok Sabha Elections 2019 on firstpost.com/elections. Follow us on Twitter and Instagram or like our Facebook page for updates from all 543 constituencies for the upcoming general elections.

Updated Date: Oct 29, 2013 16:09:10 IST

Also See