Kaiserganj Election 2019

  • Counting Date: Thursday, May 23, 2019
  • Voting Phase: 5

Kaiserganj is a Lok Sabha / Parliamentary constituency in of Uttar Pradesh and is located in Central India. Kaiserganj Lok Sabha seat is unreserved.

It is a rural constituency with an approximate literacy rate of 55.23%. In 2014, there were 1711967 voters of which 928269 were male and 783633 were female and 65 voters of the third gender. Kaiserganj has an estimated Scheduled Caste population of 13.96% and a Scheduled Tribe population of 0.01%.

Brij Bhusan Sharan Singh of BJP (Alliance: NDA) won in this seat defeating SP. BJP polled 3,81,500 of the total of 9,43,357 votes polled. SP won the seat in the 2009 Lok Sabha elections.

The voter turnout in the 2014 Lok Sabha elections was 55.11%.

Kaiserganj Election Result 2019 LIVE | Candidate, Constituency and Party-Wise Winner List

BJPWon Brijbhusan Sharan Singh 581,358 Votes 59% Votes
BSP Chandradev Ram Yadav 319,757 Votes 33% Votes
INC Vinay Kumar Pandey 'Vinnu' 37,132 Votes 4% Votes
Nota Nota 13,168 Votes 1% Votes
RJAP (U) Umesh Kumar 5,899 Votes 1% Votes
IND Shiv Narayan 4,898 Votes 1% Votes
IND Munni 4,565 Votes 0% Votes
NTP Chandra Prakesh Pandey 3,117 Votes 0% Votes
IND Om Prakash Mishra 3,089 Votes 0% Votes
SMASP Pramod Kumar 2,214 Votes 0% Votes
BPHP Santosh 2,166 Votes 0% Votes
AJP(I) Vajid 2,036 Votes 0% Votes
PSP(L) Dhananjay Sharma 2,001 Votes 0% Votes

2014 Candidates List

BJPWon Brij Bhusan Sharan Singh 381,500
SP Vinod Kumar Alias Pandit Singh 303,282
BSP Krishna Kumar Ojha 146,726
INC Mukesh Srivastav Alias Gyanendra Pratap 57,401
NOTA None Of The Above 11,853
IND Rampher Alias Chunti 11,366
SPP Govind Prasad 5,849
IND Munni 5,245
IND Jameer Ahmad 3,905
IND Prahlad Nath Mishra 3,867
AAAP Rizwan Ahmad 3,710
IND Nishant Kanchan 3,246
AIPF Nihaluddin Ahamad 2,119
LD Chaman Lal Kasaundhan 1,822
CPIM Nirhu 1,466

2014 Election Result

57 Kaiserganj Brij Bhusan Sharan Singh (BJP) Brijbhushan Sharan Singh (SP)

Constituency Data 2014

Number of Voters Number of Male Voters Number of Female Voters
1,711,967 928,269 783,633

Other Constituencies in Uttar Pradesh