Basti Election 2019

  • Counting Date: Thursday, May 23, 2019
  • Voting Phase: 6

Basti is a Lok Sabha / Parliamentary constituency in of Uttar Pradesh and is located in Central India. Basti Lok Sabha seat is unreserved.

It is a rural constituency with an approximate literacy rate of 67.22%. In 2014, there were 1787476 voters of which 962508 were male and 824831 were female and 137 voters of the third gender. Basti has an estimated Scheduled Caste population of 20.85% and a Scheduled Tribe population of 0.15%.

Harish Chandra Alias Harish Dwivedi of BJP (Alliance: NDA) won in this seat defeating SP. BJP polled 3,57,680 of the total of 10,48,534 votes polled. BSP won the seat in the 2009 Lok Sabha elections.

The voter turnout in the 2014 Lok Sabha elections was 58.66%.

Basti Election Result 2019 LIVE | Candidate, Constituency and Party-Wise Winner List

BJPWon Harish Chandra Alias Harish Dwivedi 471,162 Votes 45% Votes
BSP Ram Prasad Chaudhary 440,808 Votes 42% Votes
INC Raj Kishor Singh 86,920 Votes 8% Votes
SBSP Vinod Kumar Rajbhar 11,971 Votes 1% Votes
Nota Nota 10,335 Votes 1% Votes
IND Rangi Lal Yadav 7,639 Votes 1% Votes
LGBP Pankaj Dubey 7,345 Votes 1% Votes
IND Bhagwandas 5,590 Votes 1% Votes
JKP Ram Prasad Chaurasiya 3,737 Votes 0% Votes
HND Rohit Kumar Pathak 3,182 Votes 0% Votes
IND Chandra Mani Pandey 3,170 Votes 0% Votes
RPOI Pramod Shukla 2,680 Votes 0% Votes

2014 Candidates List

BJPWon Harish Chandra Alias Harish Dwivedi 357,680
SP Brij Kishor Singh "Dimpal" 324,118
BSP Ram Prasad Chaudhary 283,747
INC Ambika Singh 27,673
NOTA None Of The Above 10,168
AAAP Anand Rajpal 8,407
PECP Purushottam Pandey 8,172
SBSP Shivpoojan Rajbhar 7,063
IND Krishna Kumar Upadhyay Advocate 4,823
IND Ram Shankar Gupta 4,521
IND Arun Kumar 3,587
BSP(K) Bhagwandas 3,532
BMUP Ram Karan Alias RK Gautam 2,803
JPS Sita Ram 2,240

2014 Election Result

61 Basti Harish Chandra Alias Harish Dwivedi (BJP) Arvind Kumar Chaudhary (BSP)

Constituency Data 2014

Number of Voters Number of Male Voters Number of Female Voters
1,787,476 962,508 824,831

Other Constituencies in Uttar Pradesh