Allahabad Election 2019

  • Counting Date: Thursday, May 23, 2019
  • Voting Phase: 6

Allahabad is a Lok Sabha / Parliamentary constituency in of Uttar Pradesh and is located in Central India. Allahabad Lok Sabha seat is unreserved.

It is a rural constituency with an approximate literacy rate of 72.4%. In 2014, there were 1666569 voters of which 917403 were male and 749001 were female and 165 voters of the third gender. Allahabad has an estimated Scheduled Caste population of 21.54% and a Scheduled Tribe population of 0.23%.

Shyama Charan Gupta of BJP (Alliance: NDA) won in this seat defeating SP. BJP polled 3,13,476 of the total of 8,91,171 votes polled. SP won the seat in the 2009 Lok Sabha elections.

The voter turnout in the 2014 Lok Sabha elections was 53.50%.

Allahabad Election Result 2019 LIVE | Candidate, Constituency and Party-Wise Winner List

BJPWon Rita Bahuguna Joshi 494,454 Votes 56% Votes
SP Rajendra Singh Patel 310,179 Votes 35% Votes
INC Yogesh Shukla 31,953 Votes 4% Votes
CPI Girdhar Gopal Tripathi 10,403 Votes 1% Votes
Nota Nota 7,625 Votes 1% Votes
PSSP Ajeet Kumar Patel 6,267 Votes 1% Votes
ANDP Shiv Dutt Shukla 5,147 Votes 1% Votes
IND Ajay Sharma 4,731 Votes 1% Votes
LGBP Shiv Prasad 4,118 Votes 0% Votes
PVSP Ram Pal Gupta 3,368 Votes 0% Votes
IND Rabindra Kumar Shrivastav 2,954 Votes 0% Votes
SSRD Om Guru Charan Das 2,278 Votes 0% Votes
PSP(L) Abhimanyu Singh Patel 2,217 Votes 0% Votes
AAAP Bhawani Singh 1,845 Votes 0% Votes
BSCP Gayatri Prasad 1,517 Votes 0% Votes

2014 Candidates List

BJPWon Shyama Charan Gupta 313,772
SP Kunwar Rewati Raman Singh Alias Mani 251,763
BSP Keshri Devi 162,073
INC Nand Gopal Gupta Nandi 102,453
IND Draupadi Devi 8,321
AAAP Adarsh Shastri 6,439
QED Mohd Ameen Azhar Ansari 4,426
IND Shiv Prasad Agrahari 4,324
BMUP Mahendra Kumar 4,190
IND Parmanand 3,744
NOTA None Of The Above 3,624
IND Ajeet Kumar 3,388
NAP Sanjay Robinson 3,315
IND Shyam Charan 2,593
RUC Wahid Ali Alias Wajid Ali 2,332
PGSP Nistha Dev Maurya 2,181
ssrd Shyam Sundar Das 2,115
IND Hansraj 1,928
kajp Rajendra Prasad 1,730
IND Hira Lal 1,711
IND Brijesh Kumar 1,438
BSCP Gaytri Prasad 1,293
BKSL Chandra Prakash Tiwari Alias C P Tiwari (Advocate) 1,221
IND Shailendra Kumar Prajapati 1,212

2014 Election Result

52 Allahabad Shyama Charan Gupta (BJP) Kunwar Rewati Raman Singh (SP)

Constituency Data 2014

Number of Voters Number of Male Voters Number of Female Voters
1,666,569 917,403 749,001

Other Constituencies in Uttar Pradesh