Laureus World Sports Awards: A look back at the 2016 winners

FP Sports, Aug, 18 2017
  • 1/5

    Novak Djokovic who won the ‘Sportsman of the Year’ for the third time in 2016 after winning three Grand Slams – Australian Open, Wimbledon and US Open – in 2015. Reuters

  • 2/5

    Serena Williams claimed the Sportswoman of the Year award for winning Australian Open, French Open and Wimbledon in 2015. Reuters

  • 3/5

    Former Formula One racer Niki Lauda poses with his Lifetime award at the Laureus World Sports Awards 2016. Reuters

  • 4/5

    New Zealand's All Blacks won the team of the year award following their Rugby World Cup victory. Reuters

  • 5/5

    American golfer Jordan Spieth, who won the US Masters and the US Open, claimed the Breakthrough of the Year award. Reuters