Laureus World Sports Awards: A look back at the 2015 winners

FP Sports, Aug, 18 2017
  • 1/4

    Ethiopia’s Genzebe Dibaba was named Laureus World Sportswoman of the Year after breaking three world records in different events in two weeks (1500m, 3000m, two-mile indoor events). Reuters

  • 2/4

    Serbia’s Novak Djokovic won his second Laureus World Sportsman of the Year Award in 2015 after another brilliant 12 months which featured his second Wimbledon victory. Reuters

  • 3/4

    The Germany football team won the Laureus World Team of the Year Award following their historic World Cup victory in 2014 when they became the first European team to win the FIFA World Cup in South America. Reuters

  • 4/4

    Australia’s Daniel Ricciardo was named winner of the Laureus World Breakthrough of the Year Award after a brilliant rookie season in which he won three Formula One races for Red Bull. Reuters