Laureus World Sports Awards: A look back at the 2014 winners

FP Sports, Aug, 18 2017
  • 1/5

    Bayern Munich were presented with the Laureus World Team of the Year Award after becoming the first football club to complete the treble of UEFA Champions League, Bundesliga and German Cup. Reuters

  • 2/5

    Germany’s Sebastian Vettel, the youngest four-time Formula One world champion in history at 26, was named Laureus World Sportsman of the Year 2014. Reuters

  • 3/5

    American swimmer Missy Franklin, at 18, became the youngest ever winner of the Laureus World Sportswoman of the Year Award in 2014.

  • 4/5

    Spain's Rafael Nadal secured his third Laureus Statuette, when he won the Laureus World Comeback of the Year Award in 2014, returning after a seven-month absence because of injury to win the French Open and US Open Grand Slam titles and regain his No 1 world ranking in 2013. Reuters

  • 5/5

    Spain’s Marc Márquez received the Laureus Breakthrough of the Year Award, after winning the World MotoGP Championship at just 20 years and 266 days. Reuters