Rajiv Kumar appointed as new Chief Secretary of Uttar Pradesh

Lucknow: The Uttar Pradesh government on Thursday named Rajiv Kumar as the new Chief Secretary of the state.

File image of Uttar Pradesh chief minister Yogi Adityanath. PTI

File image of Uttar Pradesh chief minister Yogi Adityanath. PTI

He replaces Rahul Prasad Bhatnagar, who was appointed by the previous Samajwadi Party (SP) government and continued in that post for the three months in the Yogi Adityanath government.

The Bharatiya Janata Party government also affected three other changes in the bureaucracy.

Bhatnagar, the outgoing chief secretary, has been appointed as the new Chairman of the Greater Noida Authority and also the Investment Commissioner of Uttar Pradesh in New Delhi.

Prabhat Kumar, the Divisional Commissioner of Meerut, who was holding the additional charge as the Chairman of Greater Noida Authority, has now been relieved of this charge. He, however, will continue to be the Chairman of the Yamuna Expressway Authority.

Debashish Panda, who served for a very long time as the Principal Secretary (Home) during the Samajwadi Party regime and is currently posted as the Investment Commissioner and Resident Commissioner in New Delhi and also holds the charge of Chief Executive Officer (CEO) Greater Noida, has been divested of his charge as the Investment Commissioner but would continue with his other responsibilities, an official spokesman said.

Updated Date: Jun 29, 2017 14:49 PM

Also Watch

Social Media Star: Abhishek Bachchan, Varun Grover reveal how they handle selfies, trolls and broccoli
  • Monday, July 16, 2018 It's a Wrap: Soorma star Diljit Dosanjh and Hockey legend Sandeep Singh in conversation with Parul Sharma
  • Monday, July 16, 2018 Watch: Dalit man in Uttar Pradesh defies decades of prejudice by taking out baraat in Thakur-dominated Nizampur village
  • Monday, July 16, 2018 India's water crisis: After govt apathy, Odisha farmer carves out 3-km canal from hills to tackle scarcity in village
  • Sunday, July 15, 2018 Maurizio Sarri, named as new Chelsea manager, is owner Roman Abramovich's latest gamble in quest for 'perfect football'

Also See