PM Narendra Modi's reshuffled Council of Ministers: Here's the complete list

Manohar Parrikar is the new Defence Minister and Suresh Prabhu will head the Railway Ministry in the expansion-cum-reshuffle of the Narendra Modi government after 21 new Ministers were sworn-in today.

 PM Narendra Modis reshuffled Council of Ministers: Heres the complete list

President Mukherjee, PM Modi and newly inducted ministers. PTI

Parrikar, who quit as Goa chief minister on Saturday to join the Union Cabinet, takes over from Finance Minister Arun Jaitley who held the Defence portfolio as an additional charge. Interestingly, Jaitley has been given the additional charge of Information and Broadcasting Ministry.

JP Nadda, who also joined the Union Cabinet, gets the portfolio of Health and Family Welfare portfolio, held by Harsh Vardhan who has been shifted to the Science and Technology and Earth Sciences Ministry.

Haryana leader Birender Singh, who had quit the Congress recently, is the new Minister for Rural Development, Panchayati Raj and Drinking Water and Sanitation, a charge held by Transport Minister Nitin Gadkari till now after the demise of Gopinath Munde. D V Sadananda Gowda, who has been shifted from the Railways Ministry, has been made the Law and Justice Minister, relieving Telecom Minister Ravi Shankar Prasad from the charge.


Here is the complete list of Prime Minister Narendra Modi's reshuffled Council of Ministers:


Find latest and upcoming tech gadgets online on Tech2 Gadgets. Get technology news, gadgets reviews & ratings. Popular gadgets including laptop, tablet and mobile specifications, features, prices, comparison.

Updated Date: Nov 10, 2014 11:45:58 IST