Amazon Pay

Voter List Delhi 2017: Here's how you can find your name on the MCD election voter list

Over 1.32 crore voters will cast their poll on Sunday for municipal elections in Delhi across 272 wards.

The voters will seal the fate of over 2,500 candidates for elections to North Delhi Municipal Corporation and South Delhi Municipal Corporation (104 seats each) and East Delhi Municipal Congress (64 seats).

Representational image. Reuters

Representational image. Reuters

While on one hand, the civic body elections will be seen as a referendum of sorts on the work of the Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) in its home turf, the Bharatiya Janata Party will hope to maintain their grip on MCD. Congress will fight for reemergence in the power circles of the National capital. Meanwhile, Swaraj India, a new entrant to the fray this time, has brought along a fresh twist, with its promise of politics of change.

Polling has started early morning on Sunday, as registered voters started queuing up at 13,022 polling booths across the city. All voters are required to carry their voter slip and voter ID to exercise their franchise. To avoid any last minute confusion, the Election Commission has this year put out the list of registered voters along with the polling booth allotted to each voter, online.

Here is how one can check your name in the voter list:

  • Visit this link  and click on the third option, ie "Check Your Name in the Voters' List (Electoral Roll)"
  • In a new tab, you will see two options to help you search for your name: searching the list for your name, or your unique voter ID number. Your voter ID number is mentioned on your voter ID card.
  • If you choose to search the voter list for your name, enter the district in which you are registered to vote, your assembly constituency name, father/ mother's name and your house number. Enter the captcha code and hit submit.
  • If you choose to search through your voter ID number, select the option and feed in your voter ID in the form that appears. Fill out the captcha code and hit submit.

The counting of votes will take place on 26 April.

Updated Date: Apr 23, 2017 08:57 AM

Also See