Hima Das, Prithvi Shaw, Manu Bhaker, Zaira Wasim and Ruhanika Dhawan in the race for YONO’s youth award

India’s biggest under 20 achievers are part of the shortlist for the YONO SBI 20under20 award.

Instituted to celebrate the successful completion of a year of YONO, SBI’s new-age digital bank, the YONO SBI 20under20 award celebrates young achievers.

A robust jury process was followed and a total of 60 young male and female achievers under the age of 20,  were shortlisted for the YONO SBI 20unde 20 award. These 60 names, three in each category, are now up for public voting. The categories are: Student Achiever, Actor, Sports Champion, Art & Literature, Promising Game Changer, Social Media Influencer, Performing Artist, Disability Champion, Global Indian and Sustainability Pioneer.

The jury that shortlisted the 60 nominees comprised Dilip Asbe, Head of National Payments Corporation of India, Sashi Sreedharan, Managing Director, Microsoft India, Anand Chandrasekaran, former- Director Facebook, Palo Alto, Soha Ali Khan, actor, author, Dia Mirza, United Nations goodwill ambassador for the environment, Mallika Dua, social media influencer and Boria Majumdar, sports journalist and author.

These nominees have been curated by knowledge partners, KPMG. The YONO SBI 20under20 award has been co-curated by The Network, India’s leading influencer engagement and content agency.

Presence of high visibility names such as Hima Das, Prithvi Shaw, Manu Bhaker, Zaira Wasim, Faisal Khan, Sunny Pawar and Ruhanika Dhawan has definitely spiced up the entire exercise. However, every nominee has done exceptional work and has massive achievements to their credit.

Out of the 60 nominees, 15 are from the southern states of  India, 17 are from north of India, 14 are from Western India, 5 are from central India and 3 are from the east. Global Indians make up for 6 of the nominees.

"I was thrilled to be part of the YONO SBI 20 under 20 jury, to celebrate some of India's best and youngest minds. My co-jurors too are highly accomplished in their field, and I hope we have done our best. Make sure you vote for them and encourage them,” said jury member and actor Dia Mirza.

SBI spokesperson, added“The YONO SBI 20under20 award was instituted to celebrate the successful completion of a year of YONO, SBI’s new age digital bank, and to connect with a new generation of influencers from all walks of life who have found inspiration or success at a young age.”

Vote now and encourage your favourite young achiever.

This is a partnered post. 

Updated Date: Jan 17, 2019 17:11:07 IST