Ashok Lavasa appointed civil aviation secretary

New Delhi: Senior IAS officer Ashok Lavasa was today appointed as civil aviation secretary.

The 1980 batch IAS officer of Haryana cadre is currently Special Secretary in Ministry of Power.

He will take charge after superannuation of incumbent KN Srivastava, a 1978 batch IAS officer of Karnataka cadre, this month end, said an official release by Ministry of Personnel.

Senior IAS officer Ashok Lavasa. Image courtesy PIB

Senior IAS officer Ashok Lavasa. Image courtesy PIB

Nandita Chatterjee, a 1980 batch IAS officer of West Bengal cadre, has been appointed as Member Secretary in National Commission for Women.

She has been appointed in the rank and pay of additional secretary, it said.

Shaktikanta Das has been appointed as Secretary, Department of Fertilizers. The 1980 batch IAS officer of Tamil Nadu cadre, is currently Special Secretary, Department of Economic Affairs under Ministry of Finance.

The Appointments Committee of Cabinet (ACC) has also appointed Hrusikesh Panda as Secretary in Ministry of Tribal Affairs.

Panda, a 1979 batch IAS officer of Odisha cadre, is at present Additional Secretary, Ministry of Panchayati Raj.

The vacancy has necessitated following retirement of present incumbent Vibha Puri Das, a 1976 batch IAS officer of Uttarakhand cadre, on 31 December, it said.

Senior IAS officer Kusumjit Sidhu has been appointed as Secretary in Department of Public Enterprises. Sidhu, a 1979 batch IAS officer of Punjab cadre, is currently Additional Secretary and Financial Adviser in Department of Industrial Policy and Promotion.

She will take charge from OP Rawat, a 1977 batch IAS officer of Madhya Pradesh cadre, who retires this month end.


Updated Date: Dec 26, 2013 19:11 PM