AAP announces four more candidates for upcoming Goa polls

Panaji: Aam Aadmi Party on Tuesday announced four more candidates for upcoming Assembly elections in Goa, taking the number of contestants to 25.

AAP announces four more candidates for upcoming Goa polls

Representational image. Naresh Sharma/Firstpost

The list announced on Tuesday includes names of anti-Mopa airport activist Siddharth Karapurkar who will contest from Navelim constituency, currently represented by BJP-backed Independent MLA Avertano Furtado.

Another AAP candidate is former Quepem municipal council chairperson Manuel Colaco who will be fielded from Quepem seat, currently held by Chandrakant Kavlekar of Congress.

Journalist-turned-politician Pradeep Padgaonar will be in the fray as AAP nominee from Saligao constituency which is represented by incumbent Tourism Minister and BJP leader Dilip Parulekar.

Also on the party's list is social activist Prakash Naik who will contest from Cumbharjua constituency, currently held by Congress' Pandurang Madkaikar.

AAP had announced to contest all 40 seats in the coastal state, where elections are due next year.

Firstpost is now on WhatsApp. For the latest analysis, commentary and news updates, sign up for our WhatsApp services. Just go to Firstpost.com/Whatsapp and hit the Subscribe button.

Updated Date: Nov 23, 2016 09:03:29 IST

Also See