NSE to add 4 companies, drop 3 from Nifty | Reuters

MUMBAI National Stock Exchange (NSE) said it would add Aurobindo Pharma Ltd, Bharti Infratel Ltd, Eicher Motors Ltd, and Tata Motors' Differential Voting Rights to its benchmark Nifty 50 index.

The inclusion of Tata Motors' DVRs will be in addition to the company's common shares, and would effectively mean the benchmark NSE index will have 51 members, NSE said in a release on Monday.

To make room for the new inclusions, Cairn India Ltd, Punjab National Bank, and Vedanta Ltd will be removed from the index.

All changes will be effective April 1, NSE said.

(Reporting by Rafael Nam; Editing by Anupama Dwivedi)

This story has not been edited by Firstpost staff and is generated by auto-feed.

Updated Date: Feb 23, 2016 00:45 AM

Also Watch

Social Media Star: Abhishek Bachchan, Varun Grover reveal how they handle selfies, trolls and broccoli
  • Monday, July 16, 2018 It's a Wrap: Soorma star Diljit Dosanjh and Hockey legend Sandeep Singh in conversation with Parul Sharma
  • Monday, July 16, 2018 Watch: Dalit man in Uttar Pradesh defies decades of prejudice by taking out baraat in Thakur-dominated Nizampur village
  • Monday, July 16, 2018 India's water crisis: After govt apathy, Odisha farmer carves out 3-km canal from hills to tackle scarcity in village
  • Sunday, July 15, 2018 Maurizio Sarri, named as new Chelsea manager, is owner Roman Abramovich's latest gamble in quest for 'perfect football'

Also See