FACTBOX - World Twenty20 2016 | Reuters

MUMBAI Following is a factbox on the World Twenty20 in India from March 8 - April 3:


Year Host Winner Runner-up

2007 South Africa India Pakistan

2009 England Pakistan Sri Lanka

2010 West Indies England Australia

2012 Sri Lanka West Indies Sri Lanka

2014 Bangladesh Sri Lanka India


Bengaluru, Delhi, Dharamshala, Kolkata, Mumbai, Mohali, Nagpur


Group stage: March 8-13

Super 10 stage: March 15-28

1st semi-final: March 30

2nd semi-final: March 31

Final: April 3


First Round

Group A - Bangladesh, Ireland, Netherlands, Oman

Group B - Afghanistan, Hong Kong, Scotland, Zimbabwe

Super 10 (Group 1) - England, South Africa, Sri Lanka, West Indies, Group B winner

Super 10 (Group 2) - Australia, India, New Zealand, Pakistan, Group A winner

(Compiled by Sudipto Ganguly; Editing by John O'Brien)

This story has not been edited by Firstpost staff and is generated by auto-feed.

Updated Date: Mar 04, 2016 15:53 PM

Also See